Gregorian - Christmas Chants 2006

Gregorian - Christmas Chants 2006

  • Genre: Music
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1320 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Author: Gregorian
Album: Christmas Chants
Publisher: Edel Recor (edel)
Genre: Darkwave, Vocal
Relise date: 17. November 2006
Format / Quality: MP3 / Lame / 192 kbit/s / 44.1 Khz / Stereo
Время Звучания: 58:46 min
Size: 79.6 MB
Gregorian — немецкий музыкальный коллектив, исполняющий знаменитые поп- и рок-композиции в стиле, похожем на грегорианские песнопения.
Хотя сам стиль музыки значительно отличается от настоящих грегорианских песнопений, коллектив всячески поддерживает антураж средневековых монахов. В частности, все песни исполняются хором из 10 человек, а на концертах вокалисты выступают в монашеских сутанах.
В противоположность грегорианским песнопениям, хор выступает с внушительным музыкальным сопровождением, включающим гитару (в зависимости от композиции — электрическую или акустическую), барабаны, клавишные инструменты. Имеет место и компьютерная обработка музыки с помощью специальных эффектов. На концертах Gregorian выступают в стиле, присущем рок-группам, в частности, исполняют композиции «вживую», заводят публику.
1. Ave Maria
2. Silent Night
3. When A Child Is Born
4. Amazing Grace
5. The First Noel
6. In The Bleak Midwinter
7. Pie Jesu
8. A Spaceman Came Travelling
9. O Come All Ye Faithful
10. Gloria In Excelsis
11. Footsteps In The Snow
12. Peace On Earth ~ Little Drummer Boy
13. Sweeter The Bells
14. Child In A Manger
15. Happy XMas War Is Over
16. Auld Lang Syne
With over 3 million records sold, countless sold-out tours and more than twenty gold and platinum awards, Gregorian are regarded as one of the most successful musical groups of their genre.
After their 1999 debut "Masters Of Chant", the ten monks quickly became a big name on the contemporary pop scene – often copied, but never equalled. With "Gregorian: Christmas Chants", the Hamburg producer Frank Peterson adds a fascinating new chapter to the singing monks' successful collection, which has already won numerous gold and platinum awards. Their repertoire includes pure classic music ("Ave Maria"), English traditionals ("O Come All Ye Faithful", "The First Nowell"), the "Little Drummer Boy" (Bing Crosby/David Bowie), Andrew Lloyd Webber ("Pie Jesu"), "Child In A Manger" (which was made famous by Cat Stevens as "Morning Has Broken"), and modern writers. John Lennon's "Happy Xmas" is also included, as are Chris De Burgh's "A Spaceman Came Travelling”.
The musical interpretation is more classical than the previous Gregorian albums. The result is a relaxed, flowing vibe that is perfect for leisurely moments between church, unwrapping presents and Christmas dinner – including some nice surprises. "Happy Xmas" is an attractive meeting between the Gregorian monks and a children's choir. Only two musicians will accompany Gregorian on their Advent Tour of German churches, since no more are needed to support these moving voices live. The final concert will be three days before Christmas Eve.
Download Gregorian - Christmas Chants 2006 (rapidshare):

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Gregorian - Christmas Chants 2006
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018