Paper Tiger - Sultan Ant Pop: Laptop Suntan Remixed (2014)

Paper Tiger - Sultan Ant Pop: Laptop Suntan Remixed (2014)

  • Genre: Music
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1297 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Paper Tiger
Title Of Album: Sultan Ant Pop: Laptop Suntan Remixed
Year Of Release: 8 September, 2014
Label: Wah Wah 45s
Genre: Electronic, House, Bass, Hip-Hop
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 59:38 Min
Total Size: ~136 Mb
01. Gundam Bling (Sam Redmore Remix) 05:06
02. The Sting (...And Then I Bounced Ver.) 04:10
03. Insert Coins 01:10
04. Air (SertOne Remix) 03:31
05. Treasure Town (Lewis James Remix) 05:17
06. White's Dream 01:45
07. Resistance 05:53
08. Crossover (Scrimshire Remix) 07:02
09. David Starkey (LV Remix) 04:00
10. Uh-Huh 01:37
11. Wrong Number 02:58
12. Expensive Samurai (Grouphums Remix) 03:16
13. Drift (Murder He Wrote Remix) 05:46
14. Thumbs of Death 01:34
15. Make It Through (Werkha Remix) 03:45
16. Silfra (Memotone Remix) 02:48
Since their humble beginnings in a Wolverhampton suburban bedroom, Leeds-based hip hop, space jazz and bass-loving outfit Paper Tiger have carved their own niche in the electronic music scene, both as a heavyweight production outfit and as a damned fine live band (sharing stages with the likes of Jaga Jazzist, Rustie, Gaslamp Killer, Daedelus, Alice Russell, Amon Tobin and many more).
Following the release of Laptop Suntan, their debut long-player on Wah Wah 45s, last autumn, plus a couple of highly rated mixtapes and a plethora of live shows across the country, this multi-talented six-piece felt it was about time they allowed some of their most noteworthy peers a go at re-working some of the album's finest moments.
Sultan Ant Pop isn't just any old remix album though (nor is it just any old anagram) as it not only features re-versions from some of the UK's finest producers such as LV, Murder He Wrote and Werkha, but also a hefty amount of original Paper Tiger music that has never before been released.
From Sam Redmore's bass worrying take of Gundam Bling, to Scrimshire's delicate tempo-changing remix of Crossover and new tracks such as [White's Dream] and [Uh-Huh], this album (like much of Paper Tiger's work) will simultaneously trouble dance floors and bedrooms alike! Appetite whetting stuff in anticipation of new material to come in 2015!

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Paper Tiger - Sultan Ant Pop: Laptop Suntan Remixed (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018