Marlene Dietrich - Falling In Love Again (2006)

Marlene Dietrich - Falling In Love Again (2006)

Artist: Marlene Dietrich
Title Of Album: Falling In Love Again
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: MCA
Genre: Nostalgia, Cabaret, Vocal, Easy Listening, Oldies
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: ~320 kbps
Total Time: 65:34 Min
Total Size: 156 Mb
1. Falling In Love Again
2. Give Me The Man
3. Mein Blondes Baby
4. Quand L'amour Meurt
5. You Go To My Head
6. Lola (Sung In German)
7. Lola (Sung In English)
8. I Couldn't Be Annoyed
9. Wo Ist Der Mann?
10. You Little So And So
11. Wenn Die Beste Freundin
12. Moi, Je M'ennuie
13. Peter
14. This Evening Children
15. You've Got That Look
16. Allein In Einer Grossen Stadt
17. Blonde Woman
18. Assez
19. I've Been In Love Before
20. You Do Something To Me
21. Nimm Dich In Acht Vor Blonden Frauen
22. Johnny
23. The Boys In The Back Room
One of the better single-disc introductions to Marlene Dietrich's musical career, this album was compiled and titled shortly after a Mercedes television commercial used Dietrich's signature song "Falling In Love Again (Can't Help It)," sparking a minor revival of interest in her unique body of work. This 16-track compilation is a little bit skimpy, but it's well-chosen, picking the very best of her movie songs-"Lili Marlene" from THE BLUE ANGEL, "The Boys in the Backroom" from DESTRY RIDES AGAIN-and a nice selection of later tracks from her years as one of America's leading cabaret performers. The great "Illusions" and a sultry rendition of "You've Got That Look (That Leaves Me Weak)" are particular highlights. This is an excellent introduction for the complete novice, those longtime fans might be disappointed in the comparatively conservative song selection.
Recording information: Decca Studios, Hollywood, CA (12/11/1939-02/17/1965); Decca Studios, New York, NY (12/11/1939-02/17/1965); London, England (12/11/1939-02/17/1965).

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Marlene Dietrich - Falling In Love Again (2006)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018