Todd Rundgren - Anthology 1968 - 1985 (1989)

Todd Rundgren - Anthology 1968 - 1985 (1989)

  • Genre: Music, Rock, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1339 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Todd Rundgren
Title Of Album: Anthology 1968 - 1985
Year Of Release: 1989
Label: Rhino Records
Genre: Rock, Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 106:38 Min
Total Size: 256 Mb | 710 Mb
Disc: 1
1. Open My Eyes
2. We Gotta Get You A Woman
3. Wailing Wall
4. Be Nice To Me
5. Hello It's Me
6. I Saw The Light
7. It Wouldn't Have Made A Differnce
8. Couldn't I Just Tell You
9. Sometimes I Don't Know What To Feel
10. Just One Victory
11. A Dream Goes On Forever
12. The Last Ride
13. Don't You Ever Learn?
Disc: 2
1. Real Man
2. Black And White
3. Love Of The Common Man
4. Cliche
5. All The Children Sing
6. Can We Still Be Friends
7. You Cried Wolf
8. Time Heals
9. Compassion
10. Hideaway
11. Bang The Drum All Day
12. Drive
13. Johnee Jingo
14. Something To Fall Back On
The flagship of Rhino's Todd Rundgren reissue series was Anthology (1968-1985), a double-disc set that traced the rock & roll maverick's career from the Nazz through his decade-and-a-half with Bearsville Records. Designed as the definitive statement of Rundgren's solo work (his work with Utopia received its own Anthology), Anthology (1968-1985) comes very close to fulfilling its goal. Since it covers so much ground, it's inevitable that a few essential items and fan favorites are missing, especially since Rundgren was incredibly prolific during these 17 years. And it is true that early masterpieces like "I'm in the Clique," "Once Burned," "Chain Letter," "The Range War" and "Long Flowing Robe" are missing, as are several highlights from Something/Anything?, but in their place are stronger tracks from less consistent albums, which makes it a nice retrospective for converted fans who want a comprehensive compilation to supplement the acknowledged classics. That said, the curious or casual listener may find Anthology a bit too sprawling for their tastes, even it does provide an excellent summary of Rundgren's heyday as a cult recording artist. In that case, Rhino's The Very Best of Todd Rundgren is a good choice, since it is a more concise collection that contains all the hits and rock-bottom essentials, plus several Utopia cuts and "The Want of a Nail."

Alternative download links

Uploaded Xerver Uploaded Xerver

Related MP3 FLAC to Todd Rundgren - Anthology 1968 - 1985 (1989)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018