Zomba Prison Project - I Have No Everything Here (2015)

Zomba Prison Project - I Have No Everything Here (2015)

  • Genre: Music, World, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1728 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Zomba Prison Project
Title: I Have No Everything Here
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Six Degrees
Genre: World
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 31:25
Total Size: 185 MB

01. Listen to Me (or I Will Kick Your Ass) (2:09)
02. Women Today Take Care of Business (2:12)
03. Please, Don't Kill My Child (4:39)
04. A Message (I Will Take You) (3:03)
05. Jealous Neighbor (3:03)
06. I See the Whole World Dying of AIDS (2:38)
07. Give Me Back My Child (0:54)
08. The Floods (2:44)
09. Taking My Life (0:51)
10. House of the Dance (0:16)
11. Don't Hate Me (1:07)
12. Prison of Sinners (1:03)
13. When They See Me Dance (0:37)
14. Last Wishes (0:42)
15. The Weary & the Burdened (1:08)
16. I Kill No More (0:19)
17. I Am Alone (1:56)
18. Goodbye, All My Friends (0:28)
19. Forgiveness (0:46)
20. Let's Go!!! (0:45)
In the summer of 2013, Grammy-winning producer, Ian Brennan (Tinariwen, Ramblin' Jack Elliott, TV on the Radio) and his wife, Italian photographer and filmmaker, Marilena Delli, traveled to the border of Malawi and Mozambique specifically to document and record the music of prisoners at the maximum security prison in Zomba. Zomba prison is a dilapidated brick structure that resembles a factory from a Dickens novel and was built in the 19th century. Designed to hold 340 people, today it houses over two thousand.
Music provides one of the only outlets for the prisoners. Despite (or perhaps because of) the conditions they were recorded under, the performances that Brennan documented for this album are filled with a shocking stark beauty, with themes ranging from anger, despair, redemption and hope. Brennan states, 'How can it be that there are what are labeled 'music centers' in the world? Music is universal. It exists everywhere and is a necessity for survival & spiritually. It is indefensible that literally hundreds of thousands of musicians from cities like London, LA and New York have been heard ad nauseaum for decades, while not a single record has ever even been released internationally from entire countries composed of millions of citizens and that have been rendered so invisible that the majority of people on the planet would have a hard time even locating them on a map.'
The Zomba Prison Project is unlike any record you will hear this year (or any other). In a world filled with disposable sounds, this music and these stories will stay with you long after you are done listening.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Zomba Prison Project - I Have No Everything Here (2015)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018