At Vance - Only Human (2002)

At Vance - Only Human (2002)

  • Genre: Music, Metal, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1625 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: At Vance
Title Of Album: Only Human
Year Of Release: 2002
Country: Germany
Label: AFM Records
Genre: Power Metal, Neo-Classical Metal
Quality: Lossless, MP3
Bitrate: FLAC (Image)+Cue+Log, CBR 320 kbps (CD-Rip)
Total Time: 1 h 03 min 56 sec
Total Size: 500 Mb (+5%), 152 Mb (+3%) | Full Scans
After producing the last 3 albums at Olaf Lenks’ Guitarland studios, AT VANCE decided to produce their new album "ONLY HUMAN" with Sascha Paeth (a.o. Rhapsody, Luca Turilli, …) at HEAVENS GATE studios in Wolfsburg / Germany...
Hartmann's voice is both powerful and melodic. He doesn't get too engulfed in the overly melodic cheese vocals like some other Melodic Metal/AOR singers tend to, yet he really has an amazing set of pipes that seem to be the best when tackling more emotional vocals. Possibly the biggest thing this album brings to the table than many other power metal albums seem to leave at home is amazing songwriting. Every song on this album is a keeper, and that's a rarity in this genre. The choruses are strong and memorable, the soloing is quite tasteful and the songs never drag yet never seem too short.
All in all, if you're a fan of melodic and power metal, this is an album you simply need. Unfortunately this is the last release with Oliver Hartmann on vocals, but now with ex-Yngiwe Malmsteen vocalist extraordinaire Mats Leven at the helm, the days of glory are far from over for this German Power Metal outfit. If you like Helloween, Freedom Call, Yngwie Malmsteen, Iron Savior, or Melodic Power Metal in general, this is the album for you. Highly recommended!
01. The Time Has Come (3:55)
02. Only Human (5:15)
03. Take My Pain (4:20)
04. Fly to the Rainbow (6:12)
05. Hold Your Fire (5:49)
06. Four Seasons: Spring (3:07)
07. Take Me Away (4:50)
08. Time (5:51)
09. Solfeggietto (1:02)
10. Sing This Song (7:00)
11. Witches Dance (5:33)
12. Wings to Fly (6:39)
Bonus Track:
13. I Surrender (Rainbow Cover) (4:23)
Line-up / Musicians:
Olaf Lenk: lead & rhythm guitars
Oliver Hatmann: vocals
Rainald Konig: rhythm guitar
Ulli Muller: keyboards
Jochen Schnur: bass
Jurgen Lucas: drums

Alternative download links

HotFile FileServe HotFile: Part 1 HotFile: Part 2 FileServe: Part 1 FileServe: Part 2

Related MP3 FLAC to At Vance - Only Human (2002)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018