Figurine – Transportation + Communication = Love (20022011)

Figurine – Transportation + Communication = Love (20022011)

Artist: Figurine
Title Of Album: Transportation + Communication = Love
Year Of Release: 2002/2011
Label: Dying Songs
Genre: Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Indietronica
Format: Mp3 | Flac
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 63:31 Min
Total Size: 154 Mb | 422 Mb
01. I Wait for You (By the Telephone)
02. F>I>G>U>R>I>N>E
03. New Mate
04. An Electronic Address
05. S.O.S.
06. Batteries (Can’t Help Me Now)
07. Robots
08. My First UFO
09. The European Beauty
10. Tired Eyes
11. Digits
12. Eurodiscoteque
13. New Millenium Song
14. International Space Station
15. Secret Track
16. You (Recorded Live In Berlin)
17. S…p…a…c…e
18. Zero Degrees
19. Untitled (Turning The Single Over)
20. Our Song
Transportation + Communication = Love, Figurine's debut CD, was originally released in 1998 on California's Blackbean & Placenta Records. The trio of David Figurine, James Figurine, and Meredith Figurine, inspired by the likes of Aphex Twin and Depeche Mode, set out to produce a new kind of synth-based indie pop. Creating all the music on computer, the trio collaborated via e-mail, as the group was scattered across the United States. The disc begins with "I Wait for You (By the Telephone)," on which Meredith and James alternate on vocals over telephone sounds, creating an upbeat and intriguing opener. Highlights include the computerized frenzy on the somber "An Electronic Address," the Kraftwerk-inspired "Batteries (Can't Help Me Now)," and the playful "My First UFO." The droning dance beats of "Eurodiscoteque," the restrained excitement of "New Millenium Song," and a live recording of "You" bring the disc to a near end. Blackbean & Placenta reissued the disc in August 2002. The reissue included tracks ("Zero Degrees" and "Our Song") from the group's 1999 EP on Japan's Motorway Records. The disc includes one unlisted bonus track. Transportation + Communication = Love is an unabashedly shameless attempt to revitalize the best of synthesizer-based, post-new wave experiments in the underground indie pop community. It succeeded in creating a startling amount of buzz and excitement around the globe for its inventive and uncompromising tones.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Figurine – Transportation + Communication = Love (20022011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018