Vin Garbutt - Synthetic Hues (2014)

Vin Garbutt - Synthetic Hues (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Folk, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1439 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Vin Garbutt
Title Of Album: Synthetic Hues
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Home Roots Music
Genre: Folk
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 48:46 min
Total Size: 112 / 275 MB
01. My Eldorado (5:33)
02. The Lass Of Cockerton (2:50)
03. From The Diary Of A Northumberland Miner (2:50)
04. The Black Poplar (4:23)
05. The Caver's Song (3:21)
06. If (1:51)
07. The Kipple Bat (1:22)
08. Teesbay (2:40)
09. Teacher From Persia (3:47)
10. Your Welcome Was So Warm (5:13)
11. The Fallen Of Fulstow (5:07)
12. No Man's Land (5:27)
13. The College (4:29)
‘Synthetic Hues’ an album of classic Vin Garbutt songs plus some outstanding songs from other writers that Vin has collected. Thirteen tracks altogether, songs that you will recognise from Vin’s live performances and the odd surprise such as the famous Eric Bogle song ‘No Man’s Land’. Vin is beautifully accompanied by musicians Stewart Hardy on fiddle, multi instrumentalist Becky Taylor, Dave O’Neill on mandolin and Kristen Peacock on piano. Resulting in a full rich sound evoking feelings from anger to tenderness. Vin has always been a master at recognising the quality and promise in a song at first hearing, often at a folk club and four such songs are given the full Garbutt treatment on this album. Of course the quality of his own songs live up to expectations, cleverly crafted and heartfelt.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Vin Garbutt - Synthetic Hues (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018