Andy Burrows - Fall Together Again (2014)

Andy Burrows - Fall Together Again (2014)

  • Genre: Music, Pop, Rock, Indie
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1816 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Andy Burrows
Title Of Album: Fall Together Again
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Play It Again Sam
Genre: Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 35:19 min
Total Size: 101 MB
01. Derwen
02. As Good As Gone
03. City To Coast
04. All This I've Heard Before
05. You Won't Find Love
06. Who Are You Now
07. See a Girl
08. Watch Me Fall Again
09. Hearts and Minds
10. When Your Ship Comes In
11. Don't Be Gone Too Long
Brilliantly, unashamedly melodic, Fall Together Again is the kind of record where the earworms patiently queue up to present themselves one after the other; where songs open out into soaring choruses that soon give way to brighter and ever bolder hooks. It's a record imbued with the spirit of early McCartney solo albums and sunroof-down daydream soul. It's shot through with the kind of sun-dappled soft rock that used to radiate from American FM radios in mid-'70s.
Andy Burrows' career has taken many paths since he gave up on Johnny Borrell and left Razorlight in 2009, including a recent stint behind the skins for another much-loved comedy character, David Brent, and his band Foregone Conclusion. 'Fall Together Again' sees Burrows take centre stage for his third solo album and it's a drab affair. An orchestral flourish begins the pleasantly brief opener 'Derwen' but after that it becomes a case of dodging Top Gear dad anthems ('City To Coast') and pop cheese Gary Barlow might consider a bit obvious ('All This I've Heard Before'). The stark synths on 'Watch Me Fall Again' offer a glimpse into darker territory, but isn't enough to save a dismally safe effort.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Andy Burrows - Fall Together Again (2014)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018