Hanna Richardson Phil Flanigan - Simply... With Spirit (2006)

Hanna Richardson Phil Flanigan - Simply... With Spirit (2006)

  • Genre: Music, Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1556 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Hanna Richardson & Phil Flanigan
Title Of Album: Simply... With Spirit
Year Of Release: 2006
Genre: Jazz Vocals
Label: Arbors Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 64:22
Total Size: 152 Mb
Covers: Front
01. I Got The Sun In The Morning (3:03)
02. Don't Let It Bother You (3:38)
03. I Told Ya I Love Ya, Now Get Out (5:16)
04. Love Is The Tender Trap (3:30)
05. Detour Ahead (5:31)
06. Love You Madly (4:49)
07. Oh! Look At Me Now (3:51)
08. Are You Havin' Any Fun (2:58)
09. Stardust (5:18)
10. A Brown Bird Singing (2:56)
11. Slap That Bass (2:00)
12. It's A Lovely Day Today (3:45)
13. A Hundred Years From Today (4:26)
14. They All Laughed (5:31)
15. I'm Walkin' (4:18)
16. We Three (3:35)
Bassist Phil Flanigan and his compatriots (guitarists Chris Flory and Bob Sneider, violinist Johnny Frigo and drummer Mike Melito) have the bounce of Tigger on a sugar high, providing an ideal set of springs for cocoa-voiced Hanna Richardson as she winds her way through 16 soft-swingin' standards.
Richardson's warm/cool dichotomy, simultaneously suggesting the frosted richness of Chris Connor and tousled sexiness of Julie London, gets quite a workout as she enlivens the already peppy likes of "I Got the Sun in the Morning," "I Told Ya I Love Ya, Now Get Out," "Don't Let It Bother You," "Oh!ww Look at Me Now" and "Slap That Bass."
Even when she (and the boys) moderate the tempo on such comparatively delicate delights as "A Hundred Years From Today" and "Detour Ahead," there's no missing how much energy is percolating right below the surface. Fans of Montreal's retro-hip Susie Arioli will delight in Richardson, Flanigan and company's ability to harness a similarly enervating liveliness. ~Christopher Loudon
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Hanna Richardson Phil Flanigan - Simply... With Spirit (2006)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018