Terra Hazelton Trio - Thats All (2013)

Terra Hazelton Trio - Thats All (2013)

Artist: Terra Hazelton Trio
Title Of Album: That's All
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Terra Hazelton
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 53:12 Min
Total Size: 129 Mb
1. That's All (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
2. Down With Love (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
3. The Lure of Little Voices (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
4. This Time the Dream's On Me (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
5. Am I Blue? (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
6. You're Driving Me Crazy (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
7. Solitude (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
8. You Always Hurt the One You Love (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
9. Keeping You In Mind (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
10. You Brought a New Kind of Love To Me (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
11. I'm Confessing (that I love you) [feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor]
12. Gettin' Some Fun Out of Life (feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor)
13. I'm Confessing (that I love you) [feat. Nathan Hiltz & Jordan O'Connor] [alternate take]
Joy is the first word that comes to mind when Terra Hazelton sings. A popular and wonderful performer on the Toronto jazz scene, Hazelton beams with happiness when she performs. Now, she has released her third album featuring jazz classics for which she is known and new material as well including a lovely jazz ballad setting of Canadian poet Robert Service’s “The Lure of Little Voices” composed by Jeff Gladstone, a friend of hers she has known since childhood. Recorded live off the floor with Jordan O’Connor on bass and Nathan Hiltz on guitar and ukulele, “That’s All” features classics by the team of Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg, by Duke Ellington and the ballad “Keeping You in Mind” by Mary Margaret O’Hara. O’Connor also produced, recorded and mixed the album.Born in British Colombia and raised mostly in Calgary, Hazelton is also a radio personality and an actress who has been nominated for a Genie Award.
Her career began in theatre and comedy improv. She also wrote music and formed her own rock band. Blues great Jeff Healey heard her perform at a country jam called the Melody Ranch at the Brunswick House. Although Healey was renowned as a rock performer, his first love was traditional jazz. He was opening a night club and planned to perform trumpet and guitar on Saturday matinees with his band the Jazz Wizards. “Jeff asked to meet me,” Hazelton said with a smile, “and courted me … musically. Then, he just called me one day and said `Be in Fredericton.’ He got me out of where I was, gave me a job and paid me a lot of money.” Healey also produced her debut CD “Anybody’s Baby” and played on most of the tracks. Terra toured with him as his group’s featured vocalist until his untimely death in 2008. Healey also passed on a personal habit to Terra.
He passionately collected jazz on 78s and had a collection of approximately 50,000 in his house. Terra’s collection now numbers 3,000. “I’ve built my own shelves,” she laughed. “Everyone in the band became a record collector.” “Gimme Whatcha Got,” her second CD, was released in 2009. Featuring favorite jazz and blues material of hers, the album was produced by veteran John Sheard and features many Canadian jazz luminaries including George Koller, Michael Kaeshammer, William Sperandei, Drew Jurecka and special guests Alex Pangman, Russell DeCarle and the Polyjesters. Today, Hazelton performs frequently in Toronto with various ensembles, most notably The Hogtown Syncopators. They perform most Fridays at The Rex Hotel on Queen Street West from 4 to 6 p.m. She also has been an occasional guest host on Jazz FM 91 and, for a period, had a program called “Timeless” celebrating classic compositions from the 1920s, ‘30s and ‘40s from her own collection.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Terra Hazelton Trio - Thats All (2013)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018