Bullfrog Blues Machine - Cross That Line (2005)

Bullfrog Blues Machine - Cross That Line (2005)

  • Genre: Music, Blues
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1703 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Bullfrog Blues Machine
Title Of Album: Cross That Line
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Munich Records
Genre: Modern Electric Blues, Texas Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 00:50:55
Total Size: 117 Mb
Covers: Front
01. Thin Line (5:15)
02. Mr. "J" (4:30)
03. On A Day Like This (Feat. Dede Priest) (4:36)
04. Cross That Line (5:21)
05. Barkin' Dog Blues (2:57)
06. Back To The Roots (Feat. Dede Priest) (3:48)
07. Johnny Left His Homeground (6:05)
08. When Your Life Is A Lie (Feat. Dede Priest) (5:14)
09. Tears Cried For Heaven Or Hell (3:39)
10. Take It As It Comes (3:40)
11. Same World, Different Colors (4:02)
12. Bobtjes Dog (1:44)
Released on Munich Records 'Cross That Line' continues Bullfrog Blues Machine's now well established assault on the contemporary blues world. They're relentless in their search for perfection and recognition worldwide and this latest work finds this hardworking outfit in fine form.
Far from ordinary, the Bullfrog's have a knack of penning fresh, original sounding electric blues whilst maintaining much of the traditional 'feel'. From organ laced funky blues grooves through gritty Delta-esque, slide guitar works, onto downright dirty urban blues and back to nifty jazz vibes these guys are something quite special indeed. Having really enjoyed and appreciated their last release, 'Blue Tattoo', I believed they'd be hard-pressed to come up with something as good or better. With 'Cross That Line' they've exceeded all my expectations, and some! This really is a classy piece of work and the Bullfrogs are certainly raising the ante in the often mundane and regularly below par world of 'blues'. They manage to find an 'edge' and a vibrancy that many of their contemporaries just can't match.
The album is superbly presented if somewhat ambiguous in parts regarding information presented about actual band members and guest artists. I'm not sure anymore just who the regulars are and who are guests - there's almost too much information presented. That said, this twelve tracker certainly represents great value for money and sets an extremely high standard in both musicianship and material.
'Cross That Line' has something for most lovers of the blues based genre. It features plenty of style 'cross-overs'. It's fresh, fruity and absolutely screams quality. Nice one guys!!

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Bullfrog Blues Machine - Cross That Line (2005)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018