Eddie Cusic - Leland Mississippi Blues (2011)

Eddie Cusic - Leland Mississippi Blues (2011)

  • Genre: Music, Blues
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1719 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Eddie Cusic
Title Of Album: Leland Mississippi Blues
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Wolf Records
Genre: Blues, Delta Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 234 kbps avg
Total Time: 51:54 Min
Total Size: 91 Mb
1. Gonna Lose A Good Man
2. Worry You Off My Mind
3. Pretty Thing
4. Cut You Loose
5. Feelin' Good
6. Ludella
7. Big Boss Man
8. Catfish Blues
9. Little Angel Child
10. Reconsider Baby
11. I Walk The Water
12. Stop Arguing Over Me
13. Hoochie Coochie Man
14. Good Morning Little School Girl
15. You Don't Have To Go
16. You Don't Love Me
One of the last living true country blues artists, Eddie Cusic was born on January 4, 1926 just south of Leland, and grew up helping his family tend the fields. He got his first taste of guitar, like many before him, by playing the one-stringed diddly-bow with a knife or broken bottleneck. When the 1950s rolled around, Eddie formed the Rhythm Aces with blues legend Little Milton Campbell. Campbell has long attested to the early influence that Eddie had on his style. It's easy to romanticize Eddie. By day, he is an undiscovered bluesman toiling in a mundane job. By night, he is a blues troubadour, using his rough-hewn vocals, powerful string snapping, and wonderfully refrained timing to provide the fuel for his late-night house party romps. Quite simply, Eddie bleeds delta blues. While most of Eddie s repertoire consists of well-worn classics, he is a wonderful interpreter of the tradition, melding these blues standards into something wholly original.

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Eddie Cusic - Leland Mississippi Blues (2011)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018