Nirvana - In Utero - 20th Anniversary Edition (2013)

Nirvana - In Utero - 20th Anniversary Edition (2013)

  • Genre: Music, Rock, Alternative
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1497 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Nirvana
Title Of Album: In Utero - 20th Anniversary Edition
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Geffen Records
Genre: Rock, Alternative, Grunge
Quality: m4a
Bitrate: 256 kbps
Total Time: 223:12 Min
Total Size: 467 Mb
CD1 - Original LP (released as DGC DGCD-24607, 1993) and bonus tracks
1. Serve the Servants
2. Scentless Apprentice
3. Heart-Shaped Box
4. Rape Me
5. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle
6. Dumb
7. Very Ape
8. Milk It
9. Pennyroyal Tea
10. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
11. tourette’s
12. All Apologies
13. Gallons of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through the Strip (ex-U.S. bonus track – Geffen GED 24536)
14. Marigold (B-side to “Heart Shaped Box” – Geffen GFS 54 (U.K.), 1993)
15. Moist Vagina (B-side to “All Apologies” – Geffen GFS 66 (U.K.), 1993)
16. Sappy (from No Alternative compilation – Arista 07822 18737-2, 1993)
17. I Hate Myself And Want to Die (from The Beavis and Butt-head Experience compilation – Geffen GEFD-24613, 1993)
18. Pennyroyal Tea (Scott Litt mix) (from European CD single – Geffen GED 21907, 1994)
19. Heart-Shaped Box (Steve Albini Mix) *
20. All Apologies (Steve Albini Mix) *
CD2 - New album mix and demos
1. Serve the Servants (2013 Mix)
2. Scentless Apprentice (2013 Mix)
3. Heart-Shaped Box (2013 Mix)
4. Rape Me (2013 Mix)
5. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle (2013 Mix)
6. Dumb (2013 Mix)
7. Very Ape (2013 Mix)
8. Milk It (2013 Mix)
9. Pennyroyal Tea (2013 Mix)
10. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter (2013 Mix)
11. tourette’s (2013 Mix)
12. All Apologies (2013 Mix)
13. Scentless Apprentice (Rio Demo)
14. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge on Seattle (Laundry Room Demo)
15. Dumb (Word of Mouth demo)
16. Very Ape (Rio Demo)
17. Pennyroyal Tea (Word of Mouth Demo)
18. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter (Word of Mouth Demo)
19. tourette’s (Word of Mouth Demo)
20. Marigold (Upland Studios Demo)
21. All Apologies (Music Source Demo)
22. Forgotten Tune (Rehearsal)
23. Jam (Word of Mouth Demo)
CD3 - Live and Loud - Pier 48, Seattle – 12/18/1993
1. Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
2. Drain You
3. Breed
4. Serve the Servants
5. Rape Me
6. Sliver
7. Pennyroyal Tea
8. Scentless Apprentice
9. All Apologies
10. Heart-Shaped Box
11. Blew
12. The Man Who Sold the World
13. School
14. Come As You Are
15. Lithium
16. About a Girl
17. Endless, Nameless
To say that Nirvana's third and ultimately final studio album In Utero was 1993's most polarizing record would be the understatement of a decade. The unadorned sonic rawness of Steve Albini's recording laid bare every primal nuance of the most confrontational yet vulnerable material Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl would ever record. And with its 1991 predecessor Nevermind having sold some 30 million copies, singlehandedly returning honest rock 'n' roll to the top of the pop charts, In Utero was essentially the first record Nirvana would make with any expectations from the public. So from the opening quasi-shamble melodics of 'Serve The Servants' through the bittersweet closing strains of 'All Apologies,' In Utero was the sound of the most incredible yet conflicted rock 'n' roll band of the era at the peak of its powers coming to terms with a generational spokes-band mantle they'd never seen coming-and ultimately surmounting these struggles to make the record they needed to make. As Rolling Stone's David Fricke said in his review at the time, 'In Utero is a lot of things-brilliant, corrosive, enraged and thoughtful, most of them all at once. But more than anything, it's a triumph of the will.'
This 20th Anniversary 3LP Edition of the unwitting swansong of the single most influential band of the 1990s, features the original album remastered at Abbey Road Studios on 2 LPs and for the first time available at high fidelity 45 RPM, plus a 33 1/3 RPM LP of all the remastered B-sides, never-before-heard mixes and bonus tracks from the original album release.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Nirvana - In Utero - 20th Anniversary Edition (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018