Willi Boskovsky, Wiener Philharmonic. Strauss. Waltzes, Polkas Marches (6 CD) - 1997

Willi Boskovsky, Wiener Philharmonic. Strauss. Waltzes, Polkas Marches (6 CD) - 1997

Artist: Willi Boskovsky, Wiener Philharmonic
Title Of Album: Strauss. Waltzes, Polkas & Marches (6 CD)
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Decca
Genre: Classical
Quality: APE
Total Time: 17 hours 47 minutes 20 seconds
Total Size: 2.06 gb
A long series of Strauss music recordings conducted by Willi Boskovsky provides the contents of this slender, super-compact box of 6 CDs. Those who collected the original issues should check the contents before jettisoning them, because not everything has been reissued here. I especially regret that the vocal version of "An der schönen blauen Donau" has been omitted.
No combination has ever excelled Willi Boskovsky and the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra in performing this repertoire. Although the waltzes, polkas, quadrilles, marches and overtures were performed over and over again by these musicians, there is never a hint of workaday routine or staleness to be heard here. Everything seems to unfold naturally. Each item's inherent character is displayed. Tiny nuances and felicities of phrasing and a balance that favors the melody and reduces the accompaniment make these performances inimitable. The performance of "Morgenblätter" seems to provide a tad more excitement and impact than the other 85 items.
The recordings were made between 1960 and 1976. They are studio recordings, not deriving from the famous New Year concerts, and all but the few items from the very earliest year provide excellent sound.
Orchestra: Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Willi Boskovsky
Composer: Eduard Strauss, Johann I Strauss, Johann II Strauss, Johann II and Josef Strauss
Recorded in 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1963, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1974, 1976
01. On the Beautiful Blue Danube (An der schonen blauen Donau) op. 314 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
02. At the Hunt op. 373 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
03. Fruhlingsstimmen op. 410 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
04. Pizzicato Polka (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
05. Egyptian March op. 335 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
06. Tritsch-Tratsch Polka op. 214 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
07. Dynamiden-Walzer op. 173 (Strauss, Josef)
08. Die Schw?tzerin Polka Mazurka op. 144 (Strauss, Josef)
09. Carnevals-Botschafter op. 270 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
10. Anna Polka op. 117 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
11. Fesche Geister op. 75 (Strauss, E)
12. Jokey-Polka op. 278 (Strauss, Josef)
13. Spharenklange Op. 235 (Strauss, Josef)
14. Feuerfest op. 269 (Strauss, Josef)
15. Wettrennen-Galopp op. 29a (Strauss, Johann, Sr.)
01. Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald Op. 325- Tales From The Vienna Woods (Strauss, Johann)
02. Eingesendet Op. 240 (Strauss, Josef)
03. Radetzky March Op. 228 (Strauss, Johann, Sr.)
04. Demolirer Polka op. 269 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
05. Du und Du From Die Fledermaus (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
06. Brennende Liebe Op. 129 (Strauss, Josef)
07. Spanish March Op. 433 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
08. Bahn frei! Op. 45 (Strauss, Eduard)
09. Aquarellen op. 258 (Strauss, Josef)
10. Sturmisch in Lieb’und Tanz Op. 393 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
11. Frauenherz Op. 166 (Strauss, Josef)
12. Lagunen-Walzer op. 411 - from 'Eine Nacht in Venedig' (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
13. Piefke und Pufke (Polka Francaise) Op. 235 (Strauss, Johann, Sr.)
14. Freuet euch des Lebens (Walzer) Op. 340 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
15. Perpetuum mobile Polka Op. 257 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
01. Wine, Women and Song Op. 333 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
02. Im Krapfenwald'l op. 336 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
03. Tausend und eine Nacht op. 346 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.
04. Napoleon March op. 156 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
05. Wo die Citronen blüh`n! Op. 364 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
06. Die Libelle op. 204 (Strauss, Josef)
07. Moulinet op. 57 (Strauss, Josef)
08. Seid umschlungen Millionen! op. 443 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
09. So angstlich sind wir nicht! Op. 413 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
10. Lob der Frauen op. 315 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
11. Explosions-Polka op. 43 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
12. Transactions Op. 184 (Strauss, Josef)
13. Heiterer Mut op. 281 (Strauss, Josef)
14. Sperl-Galopp op. 42 (Strauss, Johann, Sr.)
01. Vienna Blood (Wiener Blut) op. 354 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
02. Champagner-Polka op. 211 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
03. Vienna Bonbons op. 307 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
04. Neue Pizzicato-Polka op. 449 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
05. Liebeslieder-Waltzer Op. 114 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
06. Eljen a Magyar! op. 332 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
07. Kunstlerleben op. 316 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
08. Bandit Gallop op. 378 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
09. Russian March op. 426 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
10. Thunder and Lightning Op. 324 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
11. Morning Papers op. 279 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
12. Auf Ferienreisen op. 133 (Strauss, Josef)
13. Dorfschwalben aus Osterreich op. 164 (Strauss, Josef)
14. Franz Joseph I. Rettungs-Jubel-Marsch op. 126 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
01. Roses from the South Op. 388 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
02. Vergnügungszug Op. 281 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
03. Kaiser-Walzer op. 437 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
04. Light of Heart (Leichtes Blut) op. 319 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
05. Loreley-Rhein-Klange op. 154 (Strauss, Johann, Sr.)
06. 'S giebt nur a Kaiserstadt, 's giebt nur a Wien! op. 291 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
07. Schneeglockchen No. 26 Op. 79 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
08. Die Emancipirte op. 282 (Strauss, Josef)
09. Mit Extrapost op. 259 (Strauss, E)
10. Accleration Waltz op. 234 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
11. Bitte schon! op. 372 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
12. Persian March op. 289 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
13. Delirien Waltz Op. 212 (Strauss, Josef)
14. Tik-Tak (Polka schnell) Op. 365 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
01. Fledermaus-Quadrille op. 363 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
02. Ohne Sorgen Op. 271 (Strauss, Josef)
03. Mein Lebenslauf ist Lieb und Lust op. 263 (Strauss, Josef)
04. Orpheus-Quadrille op. 236 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
05. Im Fluge op. 230 (Strauss, Josef)
06. Bei uns z'Haus op. 361 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
07. Schützen-Quadrille (Strauss / Strauss Jr. / Strauss)
08. Extempore op. 241 (Strauss, Josef)
09. Nordseebilder op. 390 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
10. Freikugeln op. 326 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
11. Mephistos Hollenrufe op. 101 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
12. Erinnerung an Covent-Garden op. 329 (Strauss, Johann, Jr.)
13. Rudolfsheimer-Polka Op. 152 (Strauss, Josef)


Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Willi Boskovsky, Wiener Philharmonic. Strauss. Waltzes, Polkas Marches (6 CD) - 1997
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018