Alphonse Mouzon - The Man Incognito (19762012)

Alphonse Mouzon - The Man Incognito (19762012)

Artist: Alphonse Mouzon
Title: The Man Incognito
Year Of Release: 1976/2012
Label: Soul Brother Records
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:39:57
Total Size: 313 Mb


01. Take Your Troubles Away 5:03
02. Snake Walk 3:49
03. Before You Leave 4:26
04. Just Like The Sun 6:30
05. You Are My Dream 3:30
06. New York City 4:06
07. Without A Reason 4:09
08. Mouzon Moves On 3:41
09. Behind Your Mind 4:06

Drummer Alphonse Mouzon recorded this Jazz funk masterpiece in 1976 backed by an almost encyclopaedic cast of musicians. Mouzon plays a selection of synthesisers as well as drums/percussion and is joined by a stellar line-up of supporting players; George Duke (masquerading as Dawilli Gonga because of record company politics), Tom Scott, Lee Ritenour, Dave Grusin, Victor Feldman and David Benoit to name a few. The high calibre of the musicianship really elevates this from other smooth fusion sets from the same timeframe. The opening 'Take Your Troubles Away' is a killer groove with a hint of disco in its DNA and features some blinding sax work from Tom Scott as well as an addictive vocal chorus that's more infectious than Ebola virus. 'Snake Walk' is a scintillating slice of brassy funk as is the strutting, clavinet-driven 'New York City,' the breezy, syncopated 'Without A Reason' and disco-fied 'Mouzon Moves On.' There are some good slower tunes too, including the brilliantly dramatic closer, 'Behind Your Mind.' It's a more exploratory cut with contrasting mood-changes and an epic prog-rock-like chord sequence that allows Mouzon to attack his kit with venom on the track's long fadeout. Brilliant!

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Alphonse Mouzon - The Man Incognito (19762012)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018