David Linx, The Brussels Jazz Orchestra - Changing Faces

David Linx, The Brussels Jazz Orchestra - Changing Faces

  • Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1796 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: David Linx, The Brussels Jazz Orchestra
Title: Changing Faces
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Big Bone
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 80:42 min
Total Size: 183 MB

01. Deep Night
02. Down On Lovers Lane
03. Black Crow
04. Bilhete
05. Then We'll Be Home
06. A Day's Journey
07. Home, In The Spring
08. The Land Of Joy
09. Por Toda Minha Vida
10. Miziane
11. There Is You
12. Sweet Suite
13. For The Time Being
Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute – Dieter Limbourg; Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Flute, Art Direction – Frank Vaganée; Baritone Saxophone, Bass Clarinet – Bo Van Der Werf; Bass Trombone – Laurent Hendrick; Double Bass – Jos Machtel; Drums, Cajón – Martijn Vink; Guitar – Hendrik Braeckman, Manu Codjia; Percussion – Minino Garay; Piano – Nathalie Loriers; Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet – Bart Defoort; Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Clarinet, Flute – Kurt van Herck; Trombone – Ben Fleerakkers, Frederik Heirman; Trombone [Lead] – Marc Godfroid; Trumpet [Lead], Flugelhorn – Serge Plume; Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Gino Lattuca, Nico Schepers, Pierre Drevet. Recorded at Hogent Studios, Ghent (Belgium).
Never thought I’d be mentioning that pre-Crosby crooner, Rudy Vallee, in this space, but one of the tunes associated with the megaphone meister, “Deep Night,” receives a surprisingly hip, propulsive makeover. It typifies the extremes to be found here. Linx, the Belgian jazz singer, will resort to any idiom, any language, any time signature. Occasionally he seems to dispense with bar lines altogether, or he will go beyond lyrics, as he abandons his own words on “A Day’s Journey,” for some free-wheeling scat. “Home, In the Spring” features Linx and the wordless Natalie Dessay in a wistful duet. While he strains for falsetto, she leaps octaves effortlessly. The most impressive tour de force is “The Land of Joy,” in which Linx resorts to jet-speed unison scat with pianist Nathalie Loriers. Linx wrote some of the tunes, which compete quite well against entries by Antonio Carlos Jobim and Joni Mitchell. He can do it all, at the highest level of professionalism, like the superb Brussels Jazz Orchestra, a 17-piece band, used to the coloristic effects that accrue from their apparently endless doublings. ~Harvey Siders

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to David Linx, The Brussels Jazz Orchestra - Changing Faces
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018