Carter Calvert The Roger Cohen Trio - Carter Calvert The Roger Cohen Trio

Carter Calvert The Roger Cohen Trio - Carter Calvert The Roger Cohen Trio

  • Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1295 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Carter Calvert & The Roger Cohen Trio
Title Of Album: Carter Calvert & The Roger Cohen Trio
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Carter Calvert
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Total Time: 45:22 min
Total Size: 104 MB
01. The Best Is Yet to Come
02. Fever
03. Bewitched Bothered and Bewildered
04. You Belong To Me
05. Not While I’m Around
06. Crazy
07. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
08. Send in the Clowns
09. Please Don’t Stop Him
10. Time After Time
11. Memory
12. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
13. Washing of the Water
Stunning New York City singer and actress Carter Calvert has been on Broadway ("It Ain't Nothing But the Blues") and tours (Smokey Joe's Café and Cats) and now she offers her own CD of classics from the great American songbook and beyond, from a powerful run through Roger & Hart's "Bothered and Bewildered" and Andrew Lloyd Weber's "Send In the Clowns" to stretching out Cyndi Lauper's "Time After Time," a compelling reading of Peter Gabriel's "Washing of the Water" and even deep blues with "Motherless Child." That all said, she makes it more than obvious that jazz singing of the smoky and fiery kind is her true home, as in a smoldering reading of "Fever" and even her cover of country classic, "Crazy," that swings while Calvert simply soars, as she does the sassy "Please Don't Stop Him" (with a killer drum break from Cohen).
Throughout, Jim West (piano), Brian Glassman (bass), and Roger Cohen (drums, leader), have an uncanny chemistry and a smart way with an arrangements. It all comes together in the epic "Not While I'm Around" (Sondheim), a complex, yet elegant arrangement, with a passionate delivery by Calvert (check out the jaw-dropping final note) and an intriguing, ominous percolating outro. Calvert is someone who knows intuitively how to find the heart and center of a song, and her voice is pure pleasure. Surely one of the finest vocalists on the scene, she easily connects with this gorgeous record. Seek out Calvert and crew, and know you won't be disappointed.
Musicians: Carter Calvert – vocals, Roger Cohen – drums and percussions, Jim West – piano, and Brian Glassman – acoustic bass

Alternative download links

Download Download Download

Related MP3 FLAC to Carter Calvert The Roger Cohen Trio - Carter Calvert The Roger Cohen Trio
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018