Mingus Big Band - Live in Time(1996) 320 kbps

Mingus Big Band - Live in Time(1996) 320 kbps

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1472 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Mingus Big Band
Title Of Album: Live in Time 2CD
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Dreyfus
Genre: Jazz, Post Bop, Big Band
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:23:17
Total Size:259.23 MB
Having exhausted most of the late bassist's best-known songs, the Mingus Big Band emphasizes obscurities (such as "Sue's Changes," "Children's Hour of Dream" and "Chair in the Sky"), along with later-period work, on their third release, Live in Time, a double CD. The orchestra really digs into the complex material, and they perform Mingus' almost impossible-to-play originals with joy, swing and constant excitement. Among the many all-stars on this fascinating and highly enjoyable set (all of whom are featured) are trumpeters Randy Brecker, Philip Harper and Ryan Kisor, trombonists Frank Lacy, Robin Eubanks and Britt Woodman, altoists Gary Bartz and Steve Slagle, Seamus Blake, Mark Shim and John Stubblefield on tenors, Ronnie Cuber or Gary Smulyan on baritone and Kenny Drew Jr. or John Hicks on piano. The gloriously overcrowded ensembles, the explosive solos and the spirit of Mingus are three of the many reasons to acquire this memorable effort. (Scott Yanow)
1 Number 29 8:31
2 Diane/Alice's Wonderland 10:34
3 Boogie Stop Shuffle 13:24
4 Sue's Changes 11:22
5 This Subdues My Passion 3:34
6 Children's Hour of Dream 10:00
7 Baby Take a Chance with Me 4:03
8 So Long Eric 9:22
9 Moanin' Mambo 11:23
10 Chair in the Sky 9:04
11 E's Flat, Ah's Flat Too 10:14
12 The Shoes of the Fisherman's Wife Are Some Jive Ass Slippers 16:52
13 Us Is Two 8:09
14 Man Who Never Sleeps/East Coasting 7:39
15 Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting 9:06
Steve Slagle (soprano & alto saxophones, flute); Seamus Blake (soprano & tenor saxophones); Gary Bartz (alto saxophone); John Stubblefield (tenor saxophone, flute); Mark Shim (tenor saxophone, clarinet); Ronnie Cuber, Gary Smulyan (baritone saxophone); Randy Brecker, Philip Harber, Ryan Kisor, Alex Sipiagin, Earl Gardner (trumpet); Ku-Umba Frank Lacy, Robin Eubanks, Britt Woodman, Conrad Herwig, Dave Taylor (trombone); Kenny Drew, Jr., John Hicks (piano); Andy McKee (bass); Adam Cruz, Tommy Campbell (drums).

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Mingus Big Band - Live in Time(1996) 320 kbps
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018