Nicole Mitchell - Engraved In The Wind (2013)

Nicole Mitchell - Engraved In The Wind (2013)

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1324 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Nicole Mitchell
Title Of Album: Engraved In The Wind
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Rogueart
Genre: Jazz, Free Improvisation
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 65:58 Min
Total Size: ~151 Mb (Scans)
01 Blue Montain 2:53
02 Dadwee 3:57
03 Forest Family 3:12
04 Cave Of Forgoten Spring 2:48
05 Six Wings 4:59
06 Beehive 3:57
07 Making Of Rose Quartz 5:09
08 Pratagraha: Virtue Of Freedom From Attachment 6:17
09 Desert Choir 1:29
10 Boiling River 3:26
11 Song Of Suchness 7:31
12 High Light Ar The Waterfall 4:00
13 Glacier Wall 4:35
14 Agoru III 3:48
15 Engraved In The Wind 3:33
16 Fireflies And Mischief On Dada B's Porch 3:51
Really lovely work from Nicole Mitchell - an artist who's really been blowing our minds in recent years - working in a wide variety of styles, all of them great! This set has Nicole blowing solo flute, but in a setting that appears to have her on two different versions of the instrument, overdubbed - which creates this incredible sound that's airy, yet lyrical - and filled with a deep soul, even amidst some of the gentler tones! The music is pretty free, but pretty tuneful too - and it's a beautifully personal side of Nicole's music, yet one that's also put together with a bit more straightforward energy than some of her other albums like this. Titles include "Beehive", "Six Wings", "Song Of Suchness", "Desert Choir", "Blue Mountain", "Dadwee", "Forest Family", and "Cave Of Forgotten Spring".

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Nicole Mitchell - Engraved In The Wind (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018