Jeffery Smith - Coming Back To Life (2005)

Jeffery Smith - Coming Back To Life (2005)

  • Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Soul
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1896 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Jeffery Smith
Title Of Album: Coming Back To Life
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Daru Records
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Format: MP3
Bitrate: V2 VBR Kbps
Tracks: 10
Total Time: 54:12 min
Total Size: 74 MB
01. Only Lover, Only Friend
02. Groove Trip
03. Few Words Spoken, So Much Said
04. Coming Back To Life
05. Searching
06. In The Pocket
07. Mocha Love
08. Let's Ride
09. Baby Let Go
10. For The Fallen Soldier
Originally born in Shreveport, LA and currently residing in Dallas, TX, Jeffery Smith began playing music at the early age of seven. Raised among a family of other talented musicians, Jeffery was exposed to a broad range of instruments including lead, bass and acoustic guitars, keyboards, drums, percussion instruments, baritone and trumpet.
By the age of nine, Jeffery’s strong desire to play music motivated him to start his own band, his already developing talent even inspired some of the neighborhood girls to start a fan club. As a burgeoning multi-instrumentalist, he continued to hone his talent over the years by performing a variety of musical styles, playing in concert, marching, stage and symphonic bands within his school and community.
Even while studying Accounting at Southern University in Louisiana, Jeffery could not deny his first love: music. He soon joined a local band and began touring with R&B recording artists such as Lakeside, The Bar-Kays, Midnight Star, Roger Troutman & Zapp, Cameo, and a host of other well-known talents.
In 1993, he recorded his first solo album entitled, Eyes on You (no longer available). Although the album experienced limited success, Jeffery developed other valuable skills such as music management, marketing, copyrighting, publishing, and promotions. These skills were pivotal in helping Jeffery open his own studio where he successfully completed his sophomore release entitled, After the Rain in 1999, a mixture of Jazz, R&B, Pop, Funk and Soul.
By 2001, Jeffery had completed his follow-up project, Pleasure of Love after many fans encouraged him to include more instrumentals. In November of 2002, Jeffery released Lost Rhythm, a smooth blend of Jazz, R&B, and Soul. In 2003, Jeffery released Watercolors a selection of instrumental music designed for the Jazz enthusiast and in 2004, he released Love Stories, a passionate merge of instrumentals and vocals enjoyed by lovers. In 2006, Jeffery released Coming Back to Life following the similar melodic path of previously released Watercolors. Back To You is Jeffery’s first Gospel-Jazz release. He describes this CD as an inspirational collection of songs designed to encourage people through his personal musical testimony.
Jeffery’s latest CD Rhythm of Life is a more upbeat follow-up to Watercolors. This CD is smooth and groovy with lots of guitar techniques, which displays Jeffery’s signature guitar style.
During his melodious journey, Jeffery has taken his talent and determination to the next level, by establishing DARU Records, LLC through which he writes, records and distributes his music. With DARU, he promotes, distributes and sells his music in retail stores, on the Internet, at live performances and by mail order.
Jeffery is a strong supporter of our troops and the military community and performs regularly at military bases throughout the world. Jeffery is a featured performer for Armed Forces Entertainment. In addition to these performances, Jeffery generously donates his talents for one concert per year for VFW Post 1406 as a part of their annual Veterans’ Day banquet.
Jeffery is not only recognized as a talented multi-instrumentalist, he also writes, arranges, produces, engineers and performs all of his own music. Over the years he has learned to play nine instruments, displaying his talent with as many as seven of them on his CDs. Jeffery has developed his own distinctive sound by listening to many talented artists such as George Benson, Wes Montgomery, Lionel Richie, Frankie Beverly, Roger Troutman, and many other soul and R&B artists. Your ears and your heart will celebrate hearing the unique, smooth sounds of Jeffery Smith.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Jeffery Smith - Coming Back To Life (2005)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018