Andre Previn - Alone: Ballads For Solo Piano (2007)

Andre Previn - Alone: Ballads For Solo Piano (2007)

  • Genre: Jazz, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1452 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Andre Previn
Title: Alone: Ballads For Solo Piano
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: EmArcy/Universal
Genre: Jazz, Bop, Cool
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,scans)/320
Total Time: 45:44
Total Size: 159 MB

01. Angel Eyes (3:42)
02. Second Time Around (3:20)
03. André's Blues (2:21)
04. Darkest Before The Dawn (2:06)
05. What Is This Thing Called Love (2:14)
06. Night And Day (3:54)
07. Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered (4:26)
08. I Can't Get Started (4:04)
09. My Ship (2:54)
10. Skylark (2:44)
11. I Didn't Know What Time It Was/Ship Without A Sail (5:46)
12. It Might As Well Be Spring (4:23)
13. You're Gonna Hear From Me (3:50)
Don't hate him because he's popular...or because of his sundry talents. Andre Previn may be best known as a conductor of symphony orchestras and as a film soundtrack composer, but he's a well-established jazz pianist as well. Previn's style is melodious and easygoing (influenced by piano masters Bud Powell and Oscar Peterson), but he can swing up a storm when he wants to. On ALONE, however, the mood is decidedly relaxed and touched with nostalgia as Previn embraces a set of emotionally charged standards. Songs like "Angel Eyes" and "I Can't Get Started" are timelessly poetic, while the sly "Andre's Blues" displays Previn's lighthearted side.

Alternative download links

Uploaded Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Andre Previn - Alone: Ballads For Solo Piano (2007)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018