McCoy Tyner – Inner Voices (1977) 320 kbps

McCoy Tyner – Inner Voices (1977) 320 kbps

  • Genre: Jazz, Music
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1577 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: McCoy Tyner
Title: Inner Voices
Year Of Release: 1977
Label: OJC[OJCCD 1039-2]
Genre: Jazz, Post Bop
Quality: MP3/320 kbps
Total Time: 40:08
Total Size: 95 MB(+3%)

01. For Tomorrow (6:07)
02. Uptown (7:31)
03. Rotunda (6:46)
04. Opus (9:36)
05. Festival In Bahia (10:08)
Ron Carter - bass
Jon Faddis - trumpet
Mccoy Tyner - piano
Jack DeJohnette - drums
Alex Foster - tenor saxophone
Earl Klugh - guitar
Ernie Royal - trumpet
Benjamin Carter - vocals
Jerry Dodgion - flute
Earl McIntyre - trombone
Dick Griffin - trombone
Eric Gravatt - drums
Eddie Preston - trumpet
Joe Ford - alto saxophone
Cecil Bridgewater - trumpet
Guilherme Franco - percussion
Janice Robinson - trombone
Adrienne Anderson - vocals
Bessie Ruth Scott - vocals
Carl Scott - vocals
Charles Stephens - trombone
Ed Xiques - alto saxophone
Fran Dorsey - vocals
Joani Taylor - vocals
Suzanne Simmons - vocals
This project by the powerful pianist McCoy Tyner is a bit unusual in that he is featured with an all-star rhythm section (guitarist Earl Klugh, bassist Ron Carter, and either Jack DeJohnette or Eric Gravatt on drums), a horn section (which includes a few solos for trumpeter Jon Faddis, tenor saxophonist Alex Foster, and trombonist Charles Stephens), and seven voices. Tyner was responsible not only for the five originals but the arrangements, too. In reality, the voices were not needed (they stick out as a bit of a frivolity), but Tyner plays as strong as usual; he has yet to record an uninspired solo.~ Scott Yanow

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to McCoy Tyner – Inner Voices (1977) 320 kbps
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018