Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Fonk Da World (2001)

Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Fonk Da World (2001)

  • Genre: Jazz, Funk, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1267 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Nils Landgren Funk Unit
Title Of Album: Fonk Da World
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: The ACT Company
Genre: Jazz / Funk
Format: FLAC (image) / MP3
Bitrate: Lossless / CBR 320 kBit/s
Total Time: 58:12 min
Total Size: 369 MB / 133 MB
01. Booty Rock [03:47]
02. Riders On The Storm [05:06]
03. Mo Stuff [04:35]
04. Fonk Da World [04:55]
05. Anytime Anywhere [05:54]
06. Rock It [02:53]
07. Amtrack [04:29]
08. Freedom Jazz Dance [03:35]
09. Le Sunset [04:47]
10. Whats Up [04:46]
11. From Stockholm To Bejing [03:06]
12. New Morning [03:56]
13. Calvados [06:16]
Nils Landgren (born 1956) is a Swedish funk and jazz trombone player.
Hymn for Funk Heaven Nils Landgren, the man with the metallic-red lacquered trombone, calls his Funk Unit "the tightest band I've ever played with".Whoever has experienced a performance of the group knows what he means. The quintet's teamwork is extraordinary, and the group swings with an impressive, relentless rhythmic drive that pushes the music forward in a continuous powerful flow. In a word, they groove.
The Funk Unit has been together for ten years. They celebrate the occasion with a CD whose name was always in the band's basic program: "Fonk da World". Landgren's expressed wish was not to have a summit meeting of the illustrious stars who have worked with the Funk Unit over the years, players such as Maceo Parker, Fred Wesley, and the Brecker brothers to Till Brönner and Airto Moreira. For Landgren the aforementioned desire meant that the Funk Unit itself is the summit, thus the anniversary celebration must belong to the group alone. The motto: Funk Unit Pure. The Funk Unit is an irrepressible play-loving machine, and the inner drive that propels it is infectious. Landgren and company's "ultimate goal" should be easy to achieve: "Fonk da World".

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Fonk Da World (2001)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018