Heiner Goebbels - Shadow Landscape With Argonauts (1998)

Heiner Goebbels - Shadow Landscape With Argonauts (1998)

  • Genre: Jazz, Folk, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1805 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Heiner Goebbels
Title: Shadow / Landscape With Argonauts
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: ECM Records
Genre: Jazz, Folk, Avant-Garde
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 0:52:25
Total Size: 323 Mb


01. Landscape
02. Ye Who Read
03. Shall I Speak Of Me
04. 2 Dollar
05. I My Sea Voyage
06. The Year Has Been A Year Of Terror
07. The Stars Are Cold Signposts
08. Over Some Flasks
09. From An Unknown Catastrophe
10. A Dead Weight
11. Yet We Laughed
12. No Arrival No Parking
13. Or The Hapless Landing
14. And Lo
15. In The Back The Swine
16. And Then Did We

Sussan Deyhim - vocals
Rene Lussier - guitar
Charles Hayward - drums, tipan, hand-percussion
Christos Govetas - clarinet, chumbush, gardon
Heiner Goebbels - keyboards, programming, accordion

In the annals of the written word, there are chambers of suffering and chambers of joy, but in the mind of Edgar Allan Poe those chambers were one and the same. It is this twisted contradiction that Heiner Goebbels wrings out from the sodden towels of the human body’s myriad expectorations in SHADOW/Landscape With Argonauts. Following the same concept as its German radio play counterpart (only this time in English), for which random people on the street were asked to read a text aloud for later studio manipulation, this fully realized project draws even deeper connections between public and private spheres of communication. Because people’s hesitations and misunderstandings remain lucid in the final mix, we can relate immediately to the balance of confrontation and collaboration that ensues. From these initial unscripted stirrings arises the brilliance of Iranian singer and performance artist Sussan Deyhim, whose voice is a periodic touchstone in the work.--Tyran Grillo

Alternative download links

Turbobit.net Hitfile.net

Related MP3 FLAC to Heiner Goebbels - Shadow Landscape With Argonauts (1998)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018