Beady Belle - At Welding Bridge

Beady Belle - At Welding Bridge

  • Genre: Jazz, Soul
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1304 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Beady Belle
Title: At Welding Bridge
Year Of Release: 2010-09-06
Label: Jazzland
Genre: Soul / Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps / Joint Stereo
Total Time: 45:36 min
Total Size: 112.17 MB

Beady Belle's fifth album "At Welding Bridge" is released September 2010. This album is a synthesis - or a welding - between the first three albums - on the one hand - and the fourth album - on the other. The first three albums had electronic and symphonic elements that were gone on the fourth. The first albums were carefully and totally produced while the fourth was more straight forward live recorded. And on the fourth album the country element came in. The fifth album has taken everything from both sides of the synthesis. Some electronic elements are there, and the symphonic elements are in the wind arrangements - horn and bass clarinet by Hild Sofie Tafjord and Lars Horntveth - wich gives a mysterious, woody sound. It has been more important than ever to have musicians with strong musical signatures on this album. No compromises! And their unique way of playing is welded together in a new sound. Musicians on this album are: Geir Sundstøl (country guitars), Bjørn Lier (rythm guitars), David Wallumrød (organ, wurlitzer, clavinet, piano etc), Jørn Øien (grand piano and piano) og Tommy Kristiansen (slide guitar on Runaway mind).
The majority of "At Welding Bridge" takes many of the musical conventions of country music, sets up expectation of the predictable country course, only to jump sideways into a purely urban cool jazz style, or have that vibe dissipate in a smoky haze of smooth soul cool ("The Storm", "Ambush"). But Beady Belle have never been purists: The stylistic juxtapositions are done with aplomb, never feeling bolted together, but instead are seamlessly blended, moving confidently across or simultaneously through different genres. The standard country instrumentation, particularly the guitars, shares a common ancestry with the LA sound of the seventies, while the more C&W arrangements echo Ennio Morricone's approach to the genre ("Walk on Air", "Apple (Interlude)"). But this isn't derivative - this is 21st century songwriting, speaking to the 21st century heart. Beady Belle's approach has been one of steadfast commitment to their sound, gradually evolving, coaxing new elements to blossom that had previously only been hinted at, augmenting it with new elements, creating a consistently strong body of music, each step more confident than the last. To compare this album with "Home", it is easy to hear just how much ground they have covered in just 9 years. Just like its predecessors, "At Welding Bridge" is shot through with genuine warmth, heart, and - yes! - soul. Pure soul! Beady Belle has this time collaborated with the great art photographer Tom Sandberg. The atmosphere in his pictures fits the music on this album just perfect. Sandberg makes black and white photos and he has a unique "sound" in his visual expression. Beady Belle has had permission to use many pictures from his collection, and in addition he has made new photos for this album. Photos, lyrics and music is welded togehter in a trinity which is a little darker, muffled, silently characteristic, clandestine and mysterious in a way, but at the same time still intuitive, groovy and urban.
1. Diamond In The Rough 4:52
2. Come Home 4:18
3. The Storm 5:16
4. Apple (Interlude) 1:22
5. Runaway Mind 3:53
6. Bird's-Eye View 4:11
7. Turn Back Time 3:52
8. Press Of Canvas 3:47
9. Voyage (Interlude) 1:27
10. Leeway 4:58
11. Ambush 3:39
12. Walk On Air 4:01


Alternative download links

turbobit hitfile

Related MP3 FLAC to Beady Belle - At Welding Bridge
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018