Hank Jones, Frank Wess - Hank And Frank II

Hank Jones, Frank Wess - Hank And Frank II

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1810 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Hank Jones, Frank Wess
Title: Hank And Frank II
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Lineage Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 67:28 min
Total Size: 153 MB

01. Sunday
02. Lord Prepare Me
03. More Than You Know
04. If I Were A Bell
05. I Had The Craziest Dream
06. When Your Lover Has Gone
07. Chasing The Bird
08. Ill Wind
09. Jordu
10. The First Time I Saw Ella
11. Quintessence
12. You Don't Know What Love Is
13. Stay As Sweet As You Are
14. For All We Know
15. I'll Be Seeing You
Marion Cowings/Vocals; Ilya Lushtak/Guitar; Ilya Lushtak/Guitar; Frank Wess/Flute, Primary Artist, Sax (Tenor), Saxophone; John Webber/Bass, Bass (Upright), Guitar (Bass).
Hank Jones and Frank Wess retain the same rhythm section as their 2003 session for Lineage, except vocalist Marion Cowings is added on several tracks. Jones retains his masterful touch on piano even into his nineties, swinging effortlessly whether playing a breezy setting of "Sunday," a laid-back gospel-infused "Lord Prepare Me," or bop favorites like "Chasin' the Bird" and "Jordu." Wess' richly textured tenor dominates favorite ballads like "'More Than You Know" and "Ill Wind," while guitarist Ilya Lushtak, who works regularly with Wess and also took part in the earlier CD Hank and Frank, is generously featured, getting a bluesy edge with his spacious interpretation of "When Your Lover Is Gone." Cowings has been on the Manhattan scene for some time and served as vocal coach for Harry Connick, Jr., though he evidently has not been recorded very often. His easygoing vocal style never oversells the lyrics, though he is at his best in ballads like the old chestnut "Stay as Sweet as You Are." ~Ken Dryden

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Hank Jones, Frank Wess - Hank And Frank II
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018