Eddie Higgins Trio Hubert Laws - Soulero Laws Cause (2000)

Eddie Higgins Trio Hubert Laws - Soulero Laws Cause (2000)

Artist: Eddie Higgins Trio / Hubert Laws
Title: Soulero / Laws' Cause
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Collectables
Genre: Jazz, Fusion
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)
Total Time: 74 min
Total Size: 400 mb

01-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Tango Africaine
02-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Love Letters
03-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Shelley's World
04-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Soulero
05-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Mr. Evans
06-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Django
07-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Beautiful Dreamer
08-The Eddie Higgins Trio — Makin' Whoopee
Eddie Higgins (p)
Richard Evans (b)
Marshall Thompson (d)
09-Hubert Laws' — No More
10-Hubert Laws' — If You Knew
11-Hubert Laws' — A Day With You
12-Hubert Laws' — Please Let Go
13-Hubert Laws' — Shades Of Light
14-Hubert Laws' — Trio For Flute, Basoon, And Piano
15-Hubert Laws' — Windows
Album Notes:
2 LPs in 1 CD: Eddie Higgins Trio/SOULERO /Hubert Laws/LAW'S CAUSE .
Eddie Higgins Trio: Eddie Higgins (piano); Richard Evans (bass); Marshall Thompson (drums).
Producers: Bill Traut, George Bodansky.
Recorded at Universal Recording Corporation, Chicago, Illinois. Originally released on Atlantic .
Performers include: Hubert Laws (flute, piccolo); Melba Moore (vocals); Jimmy Owens (trumpet, flugelhorn); Karl Porter (bassoon); Sam Brown (sitar); Chick Corea (piano); Roland Hanna (harpsichord); Kenny Burrell (guitar); Ron Carter (bass); Chuck Rainey (Fender bass); Grady Tate (drums).
Producer: Joel Dorn.
Originally released on Atlantic .
Personnel: Eddie Higgins (piano); Melba Moore (vocals); Eric Gale , Kenny Burrell (guitar); Hubert Laws (flute, piccolo); Karl Porter (bassoon); Jimmy Owens (trumpet, flugelhorn); Chick Corea (piano); Chuck Rainey (bass guitar); Grady Tate, Marshall Thompson (drums).
Liner Note Author: Mike James .
Recording information: Universal Recording Corporation, Chicago, IL.
Arrangers: Chick Corea; Eddie Higgins; Hubert Laws; John Murtaugh.
This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by Eddie Higgins (Soulero) and Hubert Laws (Laws' Cause), both originally issued separately on Atlantic in 1965 and 1969, respectively. Highlights among the 15 tracks include "Soulero" and "Django" (Higgins) and "Trio for Flute, Bassoon and Piano" and "Windows" (Laws). These discs provide an interesting and entertaining combination of hard bop and crossover jazz. ~ Al Campbell

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Eddie Higgins Trio Hubert Laws - Soulero Laws Cause (2000)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018