VA - Smooth Operators: Great Smooth Jazz Moments (2002)

VA - Smooth Operators: Great Smooth Jazz Moments (2002)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Smooth Operators: Great Smooth Jazz Moments
Year Of Release: 2002
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Label: Instinct Records
Format: FLAC (image) / MP3
Bitrate: Lossless / CBR 320 kBit/s
Total Time: 58:19 min
Total Size: 369 MB / 132 MB
01. Through The Looking Glass - Chris Standring [04:26]
02. Darlin Darlin Baby - Brian Tarquin [03:29]
03. European Comfort - Gota [04:43]
04. Wes Who? - Count Basic [03:36]
05. Oxo Cubed - Heavy Shift [03:23]
06. In The City Life - Gota [03:35]
07. Morning Song - Soundscape UK [04:31]
08. Hip Sway - Chris Standring [04:41]
09. Nightride - The V.I.P. Club [06:17]
10. Charlemagne - Brian Tarquin [03:48]
11. Joy and Pain - Count Basic [04:08]
12. Open Your Heart - Nite Flyte [03:23]
13. Blue Azure - Shakatak [03:47]
14. Summer Solstice - Exodus Quartet [04:26]
The elements of the smooth jazz style are emphatically played by ten hit artists, including three of their number one radio songs on Smooth Operators. The best compositions on the 14-track compilation feature the smooth grooves of several internationally renown artists, including Britain's Chris Standring with saxophonist Richard Elliot, Soundscape UK, and Austria's jazz guitar genius Peter Legat of Count Basic performing his number one single, "Joy and Pain," and his tribute to Wes Montgomery on "Wes Who?" Adding fuel to the hit songs is Japan's Gota Yashiki playing both of his number one smooth jazz singles "European Comfort" and "In the City Life." This is a unique listening experience for lovers of this contemporary jazz style and stands as a noteworthy documentation of its increasing popularity around the world. ~

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to VA - Smooth Operators: Great Smooth Jazz Moments (2002)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018