Leni Stern - Recollection (1998)

Leni Stern - Recollection (1998)

  • Genre: Jazz, FLAC / APE, CD-Rip
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1291 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Leni Stern
Title: Recollection
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Leni Stern Recordings
Genre: Jazz
Quality: APE (image + .cue, log, scans)
Total Time: 01:14:55
Total Size: 434 MB


01. Love is Real
02. Richie
03. Shooting Star
04. Someday My Prince Will Come
05. Monica
06. Something is Wrong in Spanish Harlem
07. Mary Ellen
08. Love Lightly
09. Wondering Why
10. Love and Everything
11. Lights Out
12. Blue Cloud (intro)
13. Jessie's Song
14. More Trouble
15. Talk to Me
16. Somebody's Something

Leni Stern has evolved during her career from a lyrical guitarist and inventive composer into a folk singer in the late 1990s. This single CD is only recommended to very versatile listeners who do not already own some of Stern's CDs. Although it says nothing about this on the outside of the CD, 11 of its 16 selections are actually reissues drawn from a variety of past Stern releases, and four of the five new pieces are outlets for her so-so vocalizing, during which Stern comes across as a routine singer/songwriter. There are some worthwhile moments during the program (particularly a near-classic guitar duet by Stern and Bill Frisell on "Someday My Prince Will Come" and a strong Bob Malach tenor solo on "Talk to Me"), but this type of part-reissue/part-recent material program (with the selections not even programmed in chronological order) will probably satisfy very few people. -- Scott Yanow
Related Releases:

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Leni Stern - Recollection (1998)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018