Peter Vuust Quartet Veronica Mortensen - September Song (2013)

Peter Vuust Quartet Veronica Mortensen - September Song (2013)

  • Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1487 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Peter Vuust Quartet & Veronica Mortensen
Title: September Song
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Imogena AB
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 64:17
Total Size: 157 Mb

1. September Song
2. Meet Me With a Kiss
3. Sugar Bowl
4. The Absence of Open Air
5. I Could Feel the Joy of Your Love
6. I Know
7. The Inner Child
8. Tomorrow Will Be Better
9. Keep Me Close
10. It Isn't Always Hard to Leave
11. Silver Lining Around My Heart
12. Hey Jude
“After the jazz festival in Aarhus in 2011, where Veronica played a couple of concerts with my quartet as she has been doing regularly since 2005, she complained to me that she was lacking new songs to sing. We only had the six songs we recorded years ago on “Image of Falling”. Since I am not a lyricist, she offered to put me in contact with someone in the Northern part of Norway, who had written excellent lyrics to a couple of songs for her. When Roy-Frode Løvland began to send me lyrics out of the blue, I was busy doing other things, and I just downloaded them to a library on my hard disc, thinking that I would probably never get to have a look at them. Nevertheless, I had a couple of days off at the end of September 2011, and I printed the whole lot out, put them on my piano and began working my way through the pile of lyrics. Doing this, I found a well of creativity that I hadn’t felt for years.
In three weeks during the late Indian summer of 2011, I wrote the songs that appear on this album. We recorded them in two days in the famous Nilento Studio in Göteborg, as easily as they had been written. When I write music to lyrics, I do not necessarily think about what they mean, I just go along with the sound of the words and the overall mood of the text. It wasn’t until I heard the final recordings – with Lars’ spirited and playful piano, Paul’s youthful drumming, Ove’s mellow and virtuous saxophone, not to mention Veronica’s wonderful voice – that I really understood how brilliant and moving Roy-Frode’s lyrics truly are. I sincerely thank you guys for making this a record which I really love. I hope listeners will find as much pleasure in listening to this record as we had making it.” (Peter Vuust)

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Peter Vuust Quartet Veronica Mortensen - September Song (2013)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018