Sheila Cooper - Tales Of Love And Longing - 320kbps

Sheila Cooper - Tales Of Love And Longing - 320kbps

  • Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1552 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Sheila Cooper
Title: Tales Of Love And Longing
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Candid Records
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 51:07 min
Total Size: 115 MB

01. Winter Moon
02. He´s Funny That Way
03. I´m A Fool To Want You
04. I Didn´t Know About You
05. How Deep Is The Ocean
06. Lonely Woman
07. I Gravitate To You
08. Body And Soul
09. So In Love
10. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
Sheila Cooper is a talented singer who also plays alto, or is she actually a Lee Konitz-inspired altoist who also sings? On Tales of Love and Longing, she performs duets with veteran pianist Fritz Pauer that -- given her two talents -- seem like trios. In keeping with the CD's title, most of the music is taken at slow tempos and has lyrics dealing with some aspect of love. A happy change of pace is a medium-tempo instrumental version of "How Deep Is the Ocean?" that, after four straight slow ballads, really wakes up the CD. Other departures include Ornette Coleman's "Lonely Woman," Cooper's original "I Gravitate to You," and her unaccompanied alto statement on "Body and Soul." But in general this is a set of slow ballads, sung with an aching longing and very sincere feeling by a subtle singer who shows a great deal of promise. ~Scott Yanow

Alternative download links

Download Download

Related MP3 FLAC to Sheila Cooper - Tales Of Love And Longing - 320kbps
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018