Gypsy Swing Revue - Puttin On The Ritz

Gypsy Swing Revue - Puttin On The Ritz

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1629 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Gypsy Swing Revue
Title Of Album: Puttin' On The Ritz
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Gypsy Swing Revue
Genre: Jazz / Gypsy
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Total Time: 46:47 min
Total Size: 106 MB
01. Coquette
02. There Will Never Be Another You
03. Troublant Bolero
04. Jojo Swing
05. Viper's Dream
06. Zapala
07. Farewell
08. Swing Gitan
09. Number One
10. Puttin On The Ritz
11. Unfortunate Rendezvous
The music of Gypsy Swing Revue is the swinging jazz of the 30’s and 40’s - Gypsy Jazz. This unique musical style was brought to life by Django Reinhardt and Stéphane Grappelli during their domination of the Paris jazz scene in the 1930's. With instrumentation similar to Django's Quintet of the Hot Club of France (two acoustic gypsy guitars, violin, and upright bass), tight arrangements and impeccable performance, Gypsy Swing Revue recreates the elegant and energizing mood of war-era European Jazz.
This album was recorded 'live' in the studio, without any overdubs or edits. Notable tracks include two original compositions (Elliot Reed’s Zapala, and Farewell, by Art Gibson), one of the very few bolero-style tunes composed by Django Reinhardt (Troublant Bolero), the title track, a timeless standard by Irving Berlin (Puttin' On The Ritz), modern songs from the Gypsy Jazz repertoire (Jojo Swing, Number One), as well as a rare Russian swing song, contemporary with Django's early career, and never before recorded in United States (Unfortunate Rendezvous).

Alternative download links

Download Download Download

Related MP3 FLAC to Gypsy Swing Revue - Puttin On The Ritz
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018