Ingrid James, Alexis Tcholakian Trio - Trajectoire

Ingrid James, Alexis Tcholakian Trio - Trajectoire

  • Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1413 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Ingrid James, Alexis Tcholakian Trio
Title: Trajectoire
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Dex Music Group Pty Ltd
Genre: Jazz / Vocal Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 56:37 min
Total Size: 128 MB

01. A Timeless Place-The Peacocks
02. Trajectoire
03. An Angel Touched Me
04. Blue Confluence
05. Jagged Thorn
06. Midsummer Flower
07. A Page Has Turned
08. Night Reflection
09. Circle Of Love
10. Dance With Me
11. It's Not Over
Ingrid James: vocals; Alexis Tcholakian: piano; Simon Teboul: bass; Thierry Tardieu: drums; Simon Spang-Hanssen: saxophone; Miroslav Bukovsky: flugelhorn; Mariane Bitran: flute; Guillaume Muschalle: guitar; Todd Harrison: drums.
Trajectoire is a collaboration between the French pianist composer Alexis Tcholakian and the Queensland based vocalist Ingrid James. Their paths crossed in France when she was performing in a Paris jazz club when he approached her to write lyrics to some of his melodies as part of a vocal project with other singers in France. After completion of several songs together it felt right for them to do an album and in June 2014 Trajectorie was recorded in Paris.
Consisting mostly of their original compositions (the one exception being a comely version of the Jimmy Rowles standard "The Peacocks" with lyrics by Norma Winstone) this vocally outstanding album is now available through Newmarket Music in Australia. Throughout the recording Tcholakian's pianoforte is flawless on every track. His world class trio accompanies him dextrously on every move, slipping and gliding through the various stories of love, disillusion, hope and hip jazz life like a Maserati manoeuvring the climbs and gradients of a curving mountainous path. There are highs and lows at every turn and Ms James is always in command vocally at the wheel of this transcendently impressive outing with her flawless technique and gilded timbre. Adding to this are some magical improvisational moments from the wind section especially Simon Span—Hanssen's tenor on several tracks and Mariane Bitran's flute on the title track. Miroslav Bukovsky's sympathetic flugelhorn on "Night Reflection" mourns wistfully on a soulful ode to the brevity of life. May their paths continue to cross in many harmonious musical journeys in the future. ~Barry O'Sullivan

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Ingrid James, Alexis Tcholakian Trio - Trajectoire
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018