Al Di Meola - Electric Anthology (1995)

Al Di Meola - Electric Anthology (1995)

  • Genre: Jazz, FLAC / APE
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1767 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Al Di Meola
Title: Electric Anthology
Year Of Release: 1995
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Jazz / Fusion
Quality: FLAC (image + .cue, log, scans)
Total Time: 70:28 min
Total Size: 512 MB


01. Land Of The Midnight Sun
02. Midnight Tango
03. Elegant Gypsy Suite
04. Dark Eye Tango
05. Al Di's Dream Theme
06. Cruisin'
07. Black Cat Shuffle
08. Ritmo De La Noche
09. Sequencer (Remix)
10. Cachaca
11. Advantage (Live Version)
12. Cruisin' (Live Version)

If you're an air guitarist, Al di Meola has likely been your man since his days as an unknown 21-year-old addition to Chick Corea's Return to Forever in the mid-'70s. Over the years since leaving RTF, he has been afforded the opportunity to record regularly, and this CD represents a good overview of his discography, primarily for the Columbia family of labels. His early dates Land of the Midnight Sun, Elegant Gypsy, and Casino are well represented, in addition to his collaborations with Jan Hammer on Tour de Force: Live. His middle-period efforts are not all that vital, as repeat ideas and predictable flash lost their original value even to the staunchest fans, therefore making this collection less than essential. -- Michael G. Nastos

Related Release:

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Al Di Meola - Electric Anthology (1995)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018