Carlos Cannon - In The Name Of Love

Carlos Cannon - In The Name Of Love

  • Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1858 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Carlos Cannon
Title Of Album: In The Name Of Love
Year Of Release: 2000
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Bitrate: 192kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Total Time: 55:53 min
Total Size: 76.5 MB
01. Mercy
02. If You Want Me to Stay
03. In the Name of Love
04. Heaven
05. I Wanna Be Where You Are
06. No Ending Love
07. Imagine
08. The Secret Garden
09. I Have Nothing
10. I Will Always Stay
11. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
Carlos Cannon (alto and soprano saxophone); Alex Harris or Robert Burks (guitar); Felicia Coleman, Roberta Thomas (background vocals); Michael Logan (vocals and all other instruments).
Carlos Cannon is a young, gifted contemporary saxophonist whose debut CD,In the Name of Love, serves as a good showcase for his talents. It's an enjoyable, feel-good outing, covering many of the various styles and sub-genres of current adult contemporary jazz/R&B. Cannon displays his knack for capturing a good hooky melody and setting it against the appropriate rhythmic background as composer seven of the eleven tunes. Credit for the success of the CD must be shared with producer Michael Logan, who also performs on "all other instruments" throughout the CD. The keyboard, bass, drum, percussion, and horn section tracks are well-arranged and sound so live it's difficult to determine if they are, indeed, live or programmed. The only other performers on the CD are guitarists Alex Harris or Robert Burks, and occasional background vocalists.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Carlos Cannon - In The Name Of Love
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018