Larry Carlton Trio - The Paris Concert (2011)

Larry Carlton Trio - The Paris Concert (2011)

  • Genre: Jazz, Blues
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1746 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Larry Carlton Trio
Title Of Album: The Paris Concert
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: 335 Records
Genre: Jazz / Blues / Fusion
Format: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 192 kbps
Total Time: 01:10:53
Total Size: 97 MB
01. Friday Night Shuffle [4:35]
02. F"nnnnnnn [4:35]
03. Walk With Me [5:12]
04. Sunrise [5:03]
05. Cold Gold [7:48]
06. The Prince [7:41]
07. Last Nite [6:27]
08. Room 335 [7:58]
09. Comfort Zone [7:17]
10. Burnable [9:02]
11. BP Blues [5:12]
Larry Carlton (born March 2, 1948, Torrance, California) is an American jazz, smooth jazz, jazz fusion, pop, and rock guitarist and singer. He has divided his recording time between solo recordings and session appearances with various well-known bands. Over his career, Carlton has won four Grammy Awards for his performances and compositions, including performing on the theme song for the hit television series, Hill Street Blues .
Carlton started learning to play guitar when he was six years old, studying under Slim Edwards near his Torrance home. Taking an interest in jazz while at high school, his playing style was influenced by Joe Pass, Wes Montgomery, Barney Kessel, and B.B. King. Saxophonist John Coltrane has also made a notable impression on Carlton, and Carlton's live albums have featured cuts from Miles Davis' Kind of Blue.
During the 1970s and early 1980s, Carlton was a session musician in Los Angeles, making up to five hundred recordings a year, including albums by Steely Dan, Joni Mitchell, Billy Joel, Michael Jackson, Quincy Jones, The Four Tops, Christopher Cross, Barbra Streisand, the Partridge Family, and Charly García's Clics Modernos. His guitar work on Steely Dan's "Kid Charlemagne" from their 1976 LP The Royal Scam has been listed as the third best guitar solo on record by Rolling Stone Magazine. From 1971 to 1976 he played with the jazz-rock group The Crusaders. In 1977 he signed with Warner Bros. Records for a solo career. In 1979 he played guitar on Michael Jackson's Off the Wall. Although still relatively unknown outside his fan-base, Carlton produced six albums from 1978 to 1984, during which his adaptation of Santo Farina's "Sleepwalk" climbed the pop and adult contemporary charts and his 1983 LP Friends garnered a Grammy nomination. In 1979, Carlton appeared on the grammy award winning, self titled debut album by Christopher Cross. Guitar great Eric Johnson also played on that same album... ~

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Larry Carlton Trio - The Paris Concert (2011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018