Nils Landgren - Redhorn Collection (2014) Lossless

Nils Landgren - Redhorn Collection (2014) Lossless

Artist: Nils Landgren
Title Of Album: Redhorn Collection
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: ACT Music
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 121:38 min
Total Size: 738 MB
01. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Traci (Live) 05:15
02. Nils Landgren - Simple Life 03:52
03. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - You Dig 06:15
04. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Da Fonk 04:50
05. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Six Beauties On a Rooftop 05:40
06. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Riders On the Storm 05:06
07. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Knowing Me, Knowing You 04:27
08. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - House Party 05:05
09. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Stuff Like That 05:39
10. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Kibera Sunrise 01:19
11. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Mag Runs the Voodoo Down 05:34
12. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Get Serious Get a Job 04:54
13. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Ain't Nobody (Live) 03:42
14. Nils Landgren Funk Unit - Ack Waermland Due Skoena (Live) 03:43
15. Nils Landgren & Esbjorn Svensson - Song from the Valley 03:35
16. Nils Landgren - Love of My Life (feat. Michael Wollny, Lars Danielsson, Johan Norberg & Rasmus Kihlberg) 02:51
17. Nils Landgren - This Masquerade 04:07
18. Nils Landgren - The Moon's a Harsh Mistress 04:45
19. Wolfgang Haffner - Silent Way (feat. Nils Landgren, Lars Danielsson, Sebastian Studnitzky & Frank Kuruc) 04:40
20. Rigmor Gustafsson - Fire and Rain (feat. Nils Landgren) 04:02
21. Nils Landgren & Michael Wollny - Fragile 06:51
22. Nils Landgren, Sharon Dyall, Ida Sand, Jeanette Kohn, Jessica Pilnas & Johan Norberg - Imagine (Live) 03:50
23. Nils Landgren - You Stole My Heart (feat. Esbjorn Svensson Trio) 06:05
24. Nils Landgren & Joe Sample - The Brightest Smile in Town 06:23
25. Nils Landgren - I Will Survive 04:31
26. Nils Landgren & Johan Norberg - Get Here 04:22
To celebrate his 20 years as an ACT artist here are two hours of musical enjoyment with Mr. Redhorn and friends, including: Maceo Parker, Brecker Brothers, Joe Sample, Roy Hargrove, Fred Wesley, Ray Parker Jr., Bernard Purdie, Till Brönner, Rigmor Gustafsson, Ida Sand, Esbjörn Svensson, Lars Danielsson, Per Ruskträsk Johansson, Magnum Coltrane Price, Magnus Lindgren, Wolfgang Haffner, Michael Wollny, NDR Bigband amongst others. Nils Landgren is a name that has become synonymous with versatility, curiosity and vigour. Whether with his Funk Unit, his jazz ballad projects, big bands or his countless other contributions as sideman, soloist and bandleader the likable Swede with the bright red trombone has constantly been on the move for more than 30 years. He is one of the most successful European jazz musicians, born Värmland in 1956, Landgren has made around 550 records and received a plethora of jazz awards and other honours, including the Swedish Grammy for his lifetime achievement. And at his side for the last two decades: ACT Music. The first time Siggi Loch heard Landgren play was at the JazzBaltica in 1994, with the band that at the time was still simply called 'Unit'. It was to be the beginning of a loyal partnership for life, 'Call it what it is' Loch said to him succinctly after the rousing concert. Funk Unit was born and a beautiful collaboration along with it. Landgren embodies the ACT philosophy like no other: a musician and entertainer who touches and enraptures people with his artistic independence.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Nils Landgren - Redhorn Collection (2014) Lossless
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018