Blue Mitchell - Collision In Black (1968)

Blue Mitchell - Collision In Black (1968)

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1645 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Blue Mitchell
Title Of Album: Collision In Black
Year Of Release: 1968
Label: Blue Note
Genre: Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 192 kbps I 44.1 Khz I Joint Stereo
Total Time: 00:36:26
Total Size: 55 mb
An excellent pairing of funk talents – the tight trumpet of Blue Mitchell, and the super-soulful backings of Monk Higgins! Higgins has a groove that was schooled in the funky 45 underground of Chicago – and here, he really finds a great way to pick things up for Mitchell – relieving him of the duties of being a leader on his own, and coming up with tight jams that then let Blue step out as the main solo talent! Other players include Paul Humphrey on drums, Anthony Ortega on tenor, Jim Horn and Ernie Watts on flute, and Monk Higgins himself on organ, tenor, and piano! The whole thing's a great jam, and includes many tasty cuts, like "Deeper In Black", "Jo Ju Ja", "Blue On Black", "Monkin Around", and "Keep Your Soul".
1. Collision Is Black
2. Deeper in Black
3. Jo Ju Ja
4. Blue on Black
5. Swahilli Suite
6. Monkin' Around
7. Keep Your Nose Clean
8. I Ain't Jivin'
9. Digging in the Dirt
10. Who Dun It?
11. Kick It
12. Keep Your Soul Together
Blue Mitchell - Trumpet, Horn
Monk Higgins - Organ, Piano, Arranger, Sax (Tenor)
Dee Ervin - Organ, Percussion
Miles Grayson - Percussion, Piano
Paul Humphrey - Drums
John Cyr - Percussion
Bob West - Bass
Al Vescovo - Guitar
Anthony Ortega - Sax (Tenor)
Jack Redmond - Trombone
Dick Hyde - Trombone
Ernie Watts - Flute
Jim Horn - Flute

Alternative download links

Related MP3 FLAC to Blue Mitchell - Collision In Black (1968)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018