André Fernandes - Imaginário 2009

André Fernandes - Imaginário 2009

  • Genre: Jazz, Instrumental
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1313 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: André Fernandes
Title Of Album: Imaginário
Year Of Release: Mar-00-2009
Label: Tone Of A Pitch Records
Genre: Jazz, Instrumental Jazz
Quality: MP3 / Joint Stereo
Bitrate: VBR kbit/s / 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 53:06 min
Total Size: 75,5 MB
André Fernandes was born in Lisbon, Portugal.
He studied at the Lisbon Hot Club School and later at Berklee College of Music from ´96 to ´98 where he was awarded the ´Stephen Holland Award for Outstanding Musicianship´.
He is now an extremely active guitar player collaborating with musicians like Lee Konitz, Mário Laginha, Chris Cheek, Maria Joao, Cyro Baptista, Ohad Talmor, John Hollenbeck and Theo Bleckman, Bernardo Sassetti, Dan Weiss, Pete Rende, Bill McHenry, Jochen Rueckert, Perico Sambeat, Julian Arguelles, David Binney, AviShai Cohen, Eli Degibri, Pedro Moreira, Alexi Tuomarila, Bernardo Moreira, Jorge Reis, Carlos Barreto, Akiko Pavolka, Jarmo Savolainen, Phil Markowitz and João Paulo Esteves da Silva, amongst many others.
He regularly plays the major concert halls and Jazz Festivals in Europe and toured extensively as a member of the Lee Konitz New Nonet, Maria Joao´s group and other bands.
In 2002 he co-founded the Tone of a Pitch label and studios, for whom he has 4 albums released as a leader. All of them very well received by the press, his latest work “Cubo” was voted best jazz album of 2007 by Portugal´s critics poll, and the same year Fernandes was elected musician of the year by the prestigious publication “Público”.
Records with numerous musicians including the OJM Orquestra with Lee Konitz, directed by Ohad Talmor, having played with them at the prestigious Carnegie Hall in NY celebrating Lee Konitz´s 80th birthday in 2007.
Was a member of the Lee Konitz New Nonet for 2 years, and currently plays in numerous bands led by people like singer Maria Joao, as well as his own projects. His new Quartet includes pianist Mário Laginha, bassist Nelson Cascais and drummer Alex Frazão.
01. Mini Trouper 08:28
02. O Ar 09:38
03. Linda Naves 07:56
04. Beijo de Gelo 03:55
05. Imaginñrio 06:09
06. Pillow Party 09:10
07. Caixa de Madeira 07:50

Alternative download links

Download | Download Download | Download Download | Download

Related MP3 FLAC to André Fernandes - Imaginário 2009
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018