Alain Caron, Jean-Marie Ecay, Didier Lockwood (1992) 320 kbps

Alain Caron, Jean-Marie Ecay, Didier Lockwood (1992) 320 kbps

  • Genre: Jazz, Music
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1648 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Alain Caron, Jean-Marie Ecay, Didier Lockwood
Title: Caron, Ecay, Lockwood
Year Of Release: 1992
Label: JMS Records
Genre: Jazz, Jazz Fusion, Crossover Jazz
Quality: MP3/320 kbps
Total Time: 59:59
Total Size: 142 MB(+3%)

01 - Gypsy
02 - Country hous
03 - Le blues des trois
04 - Romane
05 - Apassionata
06 - Options
07 - Jimmy B-3
08 - Take a waltz
09 - Good luck brother
10 - Profil Perdu
11 - Angelito
12 - Gris Jour
13 - Very first
14 - Amusette
15 - Sam Buca's Blues
personnel :
Alain Caron - Bass
Jean-Marie Ecay - Guitar
Didier Lockwood - Violin
The trio of bassist Alain Caron, guitarist Jean Marie Ecay, and violinist Didier Lockwood touches on several styles in this diverse CD. Caron's opener "Gypsy" sounds like an acoustic throwback to the era of Django Reinhardt and Stephane Grappelli, though the CD makes a hard turn into jazz fusion with Lockwood's easygoing ballad that sounds much like what Jean-Luc Ponty was doing in the mid-'70s. Then Caron's funky "Jimmy B-3" takes them elsewhere, in a sassy tribute to organist Jimmy Smith. Ecay's lyrical "Take a Waltz" and the delicate"Gris Jour" are also highlights. Only "Amusette" is a bit of a disappointment, as the piece develops slowly, with lots of bland synthesizer behind it.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Alain Caron, Jean-Marie Ecay, Didier Lockwood (1992) 320 kbps
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018