Carl Saunders - Out Of The Blue

Carl Saunders - Out Of The Blue

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1560 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Carl Saunders
Title: Out Of The Blue
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Snl Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 68:34 min
Total Size: 157 MB

01. Stella By Starlight
02. We'll Be Together Again
03. Prudence
04. Personas Gratus
05. Sad Happiness
06. I Should Care
07. Love for Sale
08. Haunted Heart
09. Minute Waltz
10. This Is the Blues

This CD could have been titled "It's About Time!" It is hard to believe that trumpeter Carl Saunders, a fixture in Los Angeles since he moved from Las Vegas in 1984, had never before led his own record date. A superb bop-based improviser whether featured in big bands, with the Dave Pell Octet, or in smaller combos, Saunders has long been in demand for jazz sessions. For this release, he is showcased in a quartet with pianist Roger Kellaway, bassist Buster Williams, and drummer Santo Savino; two numbers add the tenor of Jerry Pinter and trombonist Andy Martin. Saunders gets the opportunity to stretch out on four standards, five originals (either by him or Scott Tibbs), and best of all an unusual and exciting version of Chopin's Minute Waltz. Varying romps with ballads and showing off not only his creative ideas but his warm tone, Carl Saunders' maiden effort as a leader is quite impressive and highly recommended. ~ Scott Yanow ~allmusic

Personnel : Carl Saunders (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jerry Pinter (tenor saxophone); Andy Martin (trombone); Roger Kellaway (piano); Buster Williams (bass); Santo Savino (drums).


Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Carl Saunders - Out Of The Blue
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018