Doctorfunk - Prescription For Soul (2002)

Doctorfunk - Prescription For Soul (2002)

Artist: Doctorfunk
Title: Prescription For Soul
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Strokeland Records
Genre: Funk / Soul / Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Total Time: 52:03 min
Total Size: 392 MB / 118 MB


01. Intro
02. Can't Fight The Funk
03. Step Up To The Plate
04. I'm A Man
05. Say No More
06. It May Be Very Good
07. We Could Make A Cool Hang
08. But Not For Me
09. Fool In Love
10. Gotta Get Funky
11. Right Here
12. New Red Sleds
13. Livin' In Bump City

From the Northwest United States, a region long known for producing energetic and fresh musical talent, blazes the Emerald City's latest sensation, Seattle's own DoctorfunK.

DoctorfunK was established in 1995 and has set the standard for new soul music in the Pacific Northwest. Echoing the legendary passion of famed horn band, Tower of Power and that "East Bay Soul Sound," this 10-piece ensemble has maintained that tradition and more.

With their first national release, " Prescription for Soul," on the Oaklans-based label, Strokeland Records, DoctorfunK joins other standouts such as Glenn Waters and Fred Ross, as well as Doc Kupka's own Strokeland Superband.

"Prescription for Soul" contains sophisticated arrangements hand led by a seasoned, tight, five-piece horn section, with powerful vocals and an extremely well "greased" rhythm section. All combine to deliver the deepest of grooves and smoothest of ballads.

DoctorfunK is poised for a place in all of our CD collections of the finest in soul and funk music. Listen for them on your local radio stations and watch for upcoming performances in your area as well.

Old School in the New Millennium is here to stay. So if music is your medicine, make an appointment with DoctorfunK for your "Prescription for Soul".


Alternative download links

Turbobit Turbobit

Related MP3 FLAC to Doctorfunk - Prescription For Soul (2002)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018