Ambrose Akinmusire - When The Heart Emerges Glistening (2011)

Ambrose Akinmusire - When The Heart Emerges Glistening (2011)

  • Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1428 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Ambrose Akinmusire
Title Of Album: When The Heart Emerges Glistening
Year Of Release: 05-04-2011
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Label: Blue Note Records
Quality: 320 Kbps
Tracks: 13
Time: 53:37 min
Size: 118 MB
01. Confessions to My Daughter
02. Jaya
03. Henya Bass Intro
04. Henya
05. Far but few between
06. With Love
07. Regret (no more)
08. Ayneh (Cora)
09. My Name is Oscar
10. The Walls of Lechuguilla
11. What's New
12. Tear Stained Suicide Manifesto
13. Ayneh (Campbell)
Ambrose Akinmusire - Trumpet (tracks 1,2,4-7,10-13); Celeste (track 8); Voice (track 9)
Walter Smith III - Tenor Sax (tracks 1,2,4,6,10,12)
Gerald Clayton - Piano (tracks 1,2,4,6-8,10,11,13)
Harish Raghavan - Bass (tracks 1-6,10,12)
Justin Brown - Drums (tracks 1,2,4-6,9,10,12)
Jason Moran - Rhodes (tracks 4,12)
Co-produced by Akinmusire and his label mate and mentor Jason Moran, the album's 12 songs (10 of which were composed by Akinmusire) feature the 28-year-old trumpeter's young quintet (tenor saxophonist Walter Smith III, pianist Gerald Clayton, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown), a close-knit group of longtime friends and frequent collaborators that breathes a remarkable collective identity. The New York Times wrote that the quintet "seems destined for much wider recognition," and described their unique sound as "limber, straight-ahead jazz with mystery and pop instincts that gets around most of the old, pervasive mainstream influences, both of trumpet playing and bandleading."

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Ambrose Akinmusire - When The Heart Emerges Glistening (2011)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018