Tyrone Douglas - New Age Soul (2006)

Tyrone Douglas - New Age Soul (2006)

  • Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz, R&B
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1303 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Tyrone Douglas
Title Of Album: New Age Soul
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: Tyrone Douglas Rec
Genre: Jazz / Smooth Jazz
Format: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 192 kbps
Tracks: 15
Total Time: 01:14:26
Total Size: 97,5 MB
01. Ochen Watch (4:27)
02. In Jamaica (4:46)
03. Saturday Night (5:02)
04. Maria's Song (3:43)
05. The Comet Groove (6:03)
06. Get 2 Know Your Name (4:36)
07. Play Forty-Seven (4:02)
08. Somewhere Out There (5:08)
09. I'm Not The Same (5:04)
10. Baby Girlz (5:20)
11. This World Is Crazy (4:56)
12. After The Storm (3:02)
13. Look At Us Now (5:33)
14. The Conference Thing-e (6:20)
15. Y.U.&I. (6:20)
Album Notes
The solo debut CD from Tyrone Douglas (Abstract Band bass guitarist) consists of 15 original songs featuring friends and family (Bernitta Johnson; Andrew Ayers; Keith Sullivan of Playstation; Walter Robinson and Tommy Thompson of Abstract Band). New Age Soul is a combination of the large synthesizer based sounds found in New Age Music, the guitar feel of Smooth Jazz and the groove of Soul Music; simply put it is Contemporary Jazz with an R&B flavor.
Tyrone was turned onto music at an early age because his parents played everything from Blues to Contemporary Jazz. He credits his father’s large music collection for exposing him to so many forms of music. At 15 his uncle turned him onto yet another form of music “New Age”.
This completely self taught Huntsville native possessed a natural talent for the bass since his adolescent days, but in recent years has also found the guitar and keyboard to be great forms of self expression. New Age Soul debuts Tyrone as an artist, producer, composer, and arranger. With the release of this project Tyrone showcases his potential as an artist being drawn toward the Jazzy side of things, which allows the music to transport you places without the impediment of words. With a deep sense of musicality, melody, and sound choice he creates music that take you on a voyage, because for him that’s what it’s all about.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Tyrone Douglas - New Age Soul (2006)
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018