Roy Eldridge Coleman Hawkins - Just You, Just Me (1959)

Roy Eldridge Coleman Hawkins - Just You, Just Me (1959)

  • Genre: Jazz, Music, Mp3
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1548 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Roy Eldridge & Coleman Hawkins
Title: Just You, Just Me
Year Of Release: 1959
Label: Stash Records[ST-CD-531]
Genre: Jazz, Mainstream Jazz
Quality: MP3/320 kbps
Total Time: 74:29
Total Size: 177 MB(+3%)


1 Blue Lou
2 Basin Street Blues
3 Just You, Just Me
4 Rifftide
5 Ballad Medley
6 Undecided
7 Honeysuckle Rose
8 Oh, Lady Be Good
9 How High the Moon

In the late '50s trumpeter Roy Eldridge and tenor-saxophonist Coleman Hawkins teamed up on a fairly regular basis. Since they always brought out the best in each other (their solos could be quite competitive and fiery), all of their joint recordings are recommended. Two LPs from their gig at Washington D.C.'s Bayou Club in 1959 were previously released on the Honeysuckle Rose label. Five of those selections plus four previously unissued cuts are included on this Stash CD. Most of the tunes are medium-tempo jams such as "Just You, Just Me," "Rifftide," and "How High the Moon," but there is also an excellent ballad medley. Backed by a local rhythm section, Eldridge and Hawk are both in superior form, making this a highly recommended disc even for those listeners who already have the earlier LPs.~Scott Yanow

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Roy Eldridge Coleman Hawkins - Just You, Just Me (1959)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018