Fabien Mary - Quartet One

Fabien Mary - Quartet One

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1278 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Fabien Mary
Title: Quartet One
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Elabeth
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 65:59 min
Total Size: 149 MB

01. It's About Time
02. Round Trip
03. Little Stars
04. Turbo
05. Sweet And Lovely
06. Change Partners
07. The Things We Did Last Summer
08. Apothegm
09. Sleeves
10. Is That So
11. Where Is The Bar
Fabien Mary, Hugo Lippi, Fabien Marcoz, Mourad Benhammou, Frank Basile. Fabien Mary has received five nominations for the Django Reinhardt Prize "French musician of the year" by the Academy of Jazz between 2008 and 2013.
Born in 1978 in Normandy, Mary Fabien started his career when he settled in Paris at the age of twenty. In a very short time, he received the coveted Django d'Or Young Talent prize for his debut album "Twilight" and the Jazz à Juan Revelation Prize. Fabien remained busy since then, touring with his own band or sharing the stage and recording with a long list of great musicians which includes Wynton Marsalis, Diana Krall, Benny Golson, Johnny Griffin, Harold Mabern, Steve Turre, Michel Legrand, Dave Liebman or Archie Shepp ...
A brillant composer and arranger, Fabien Mary created his quartet in 2002 with which he recorded two albums : "Twilight" and "Chess". He then put an octet together. The band features saxophonists Pierrick Pedron, David Sauzay and Thomas Savy, as well as Jerry Edwards on trombone and can be heard on the album "Four and Four" released in 2007. In 2010 was released "Quartet + One", an album recorded as a quintet with the American bariton saxophonist Frank Basile. All these projects focuse on a repertoire made of original compositions as well tunes written by some of Fabien's favorites: Jimmy Heath, Kenny Dorham, Duke Pearson...

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Fabien Mary - Quartet One
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018