Doc Cheatham Nicholas Payton - Doc Cheatham Nicholas Payton

Doc Cheatham Nicholas Payton - Doc Cheatham Nicholas Payton

  • Genre: Jazz
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1245 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Doc Cheatham & Nicholas Payton
Title: Doc Cheatham & Nicholas Payton
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Verve
Genre: Jazz
Quality: Mp3 / 320kbps
Total Time: 62:09 min
Total Size: 140 MB

01. How Deep Is The Ocean
02. Jeepers Creepers
03. Stardust
04. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
05. Dinah
06. Save It Pretty Mama
07. Do You Believe In Love At Sight
08. Jada
09. I Cover The Waterfront
10. Maybe
11. Black And Blue
12. Out Of Nowhere
13. She's Funny That Way
14. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
Despite their immense age difference, Cheatham and Payton find common ground in their shared affection for Louis Armstrong. Cheatham used to sub for Armstrong in Chicago in 1926, while Payton grew up in Armstrong's hometown of New Orleans and resembles the jazz giant physically as well as musically. Many of the Tin Pan Alley standards on this project are associated with Satchmo, and the two trumpeters focus on his buttery tone and precision phrasing rather than his pyrotechnics. Like his old friend, Cheatham is a singer as well as a trumpeter, and his graceful, romantic vocals on numbers such as "I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues" and "Save It Pretty Mama" show the way for the trumpet solos, which closely resemble the human voice. It bodes well for Payton's future that he adapts so instinctively to the past. ~Geoffrey Himes

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Doc Cheatham Nicholas Payton - Doc Cheatham Nicholas Payton
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018