Mulatu Astatke - New York - Addis - London (The Story of Ethio Jazz 1965-1975) (2009)

Mulatu Astatke - New York - Addis - London (The Story of Ethio Jazz 1965-1975) (2009)

  • Genre: Jazz, Ethnic
  • Formats: MP3 FLAC WMA HD APE
  • Album Size: 1263 mb.
  • Archive: ZIP RAR
Artist: Mulatu Astatke
Title Of Album: New York - Addis - London
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Strut Records
Genre: Jazz / Afro-beat
Format: MP3
Bitrate: V2 VBR Kbps
Tracks: 20
Total Time: 01:17:08
Total Size: 100 MB
01. Yekermo Sew
02. I Faram Gami I Faram
03. Emnete
04. Mulatu
05. Fikratchin with Menelik Wossenatchew
06. Yegelle Tezeta
07. Asiyo Bellema feat. Frank Holder & Niaaza Alsherif
08. Girl From Addis Ababa
09. Lanchi Biye with Tilahun Gessesse
10. Yefikir Tizita
11. Yekatit
12. Ebo Lala with Seifu Yohannes
13. Wubit with Muluken Melesse
14. Shagu
15. Dewel
16. Netsanet
17. Kasalefkut Hulu
18. Mascaram Setaba
19. Ene Alantchie Alnorem
20. Tezeta
Vibraphone and keyboard player, master arranger and bandleader, Mulatu Astatke is one of the all-time greats of Ethiopian music and the creator of his.
Mulatu is a true pioneer of African music. He was the first Ethiopian musician of his generation to travel extensively and to record abroad he studied in the
UK in Wales and at Trinity College Of Music in London, cutting his teeth on the buoyant London jazz scene of the early 60s. He became the first African student to attend Harvard and he lived and recorded in New York, developing a unique sound that fused Western jazz with traditional Ethiopian melodies. Tracing the progression of his Ethio jazz experiments with full access to all of the labels for whom he recorded, Mulatu Astatke: New York-Addis-London is the essential Mulatu. Covering his first recordings in the UK during 1965, his groundbreaking fusions for the small Worthy label in New York and his key 70s recordings back in Addis on Amha, Phillips and Axum, the album features comprehensive sleeve notes by Miles Cleret, boss of the excellent Soundway Records imprint, and rare, previously unseen photos from Mulatu s personal archive.

Alternative download links


Related MP3 FLAC to Mulatu Astatke - New York - Addis - London (The Story of Ethio Jazz 1965-1975) (2009)
All rights reserved. © 2000-2018