Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures (19662014) HDTracks

Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures (19662014) HDTracks

Artist: Cecil Taylor
Title: Unit Structures
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/192kHz]
Total Time: 46:21
Total Size: 1,72 GB

Reviewed by Scott Yanow of Allmusic:
After several years off records, pianist Cecil Taylor finally had an opportunity to document his music of the mid-'60s on two Blue Note albums (the other one was Conquistador). Taylor's high-energy atonalism fit in well with the free jazz of the period but he was actually leading the way rather than being part of a movement. In fact, this septet outing with trumpeter Eddie Gale, altoist Jimmy Lyons, Ken McIntyre (alternating between alto, oboe and bass clarinet), both Henry Grimes and Alan Silva on basses, and drummer Andrew Cyrille is quite stunning and very intense. In fact, it could be safely argued that no jazz music of the era approached the ferocity and intensity of Cecil Taylor's.


01. Steps
02. Enter, Evening (Soft Line Structure)
03. Unit Structure - As Of A Now - Section
04. Tales (8 Whisps)

Album Released: May 19, 1966

Eddie Gale – trumpet
Jimmy Lyons – alto sax
Ken McIntyre – alto sax, oboe, bass clarinet
Cecil Taylor – piano, bells
Henry Grimes – bass
Alan Silva – bass
Andrew Cyrille – drums

Alternative download links

Turbobit.net 1 Turbobit.net 2 Turbobit.net 3

Related MP3 FLAC to Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures (19662014) HDTracks
All rights reserved.
WEBBG.com © 2000-2018